Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These cookies are wonderful! We had a recipe for them before but lost it, and these are every bit as good. My husband and nephews have eaten entirely too many, which is proof that this recipe is wonderful. I didn't think they were dry, and true monster cookie recipes never use flower, so I didn't use it either, and I'm glad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good!! My family loved them!! Makes a lot of cookies!! But well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made these last night and they turned out great! I added about a 1/2 cup of shredded coconut, delicious. will be making them again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
great cookies i used a whole bag of chocolate/caramel swirled chips and mini m&m's everyone loved them went really well. made a huge batch but will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY JO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Runnells, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I wanted to point out that an 18 oz. jar of peanut butter equals 2 cups (not 1 1/2 cups like another reviewer posted). So you'll need one and a half 18 oz. jars of peanut butter to equal the 3 cups needed for this recipe. I like to use the crunchy kind. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
A very good and very easy to prepare recipe for Monster Cookies! Made these today b/c I was craving all sorts of flavors (I had a taste for PB, oatmeal, chocolate, butterscotch - you get the idea!). The only change I made was to add a little bit of everything I had on hand - butterscotch, semi-sweet, milk and white chocolate chips, M&M's (a couple packages of candies are fine - no need to buy a large bag of baking bits). I was able to clear out a lot of odds and ends in my pantry (hooray!) These are now my "everything but the kitchen sink" "monster" cookies (monster b/c they DO make a MONSTER batch - perfect for bake sales). Used a large cookie scoop (3 T.) to form cookies and baked for 13.5 minutes and they came out uniform in size and chewy. Goes great with a tall glass of cold milk : ) Oh, and these keep well - a little crisp, but easily softened when dipped in liquid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe, mine didn't go flat. Mine are good looking cookies, contrary to other reviews. Made the cookies into balls and flattened them only slightly on a parchment-lined cookie sheet. Baked them at 350 for 10 mins and let them finish cooking for 2 more mins on the cookie sheet out of the oven. In my experience using parchment is key to turning out great cookies. They are crunch on the outside and chewy in the centre. Made half a batch and it almost overflowed my kitchenaid mixer. I would not have wanted to try and mix this by hand, it is a very stiff dough. Also used chocolate chips only, no m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Goodhope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These cookies are GREAT!! I didn't alter anything and they came out perfectly. My fiance and our roommates loved them. They might not be the prettiest cookies but, they aren't ugly, they look just like oatmeal raisin cookies and they are not too chewy and not too crunchy. I will absolutely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My first batch of cookies tasted a little bit on the blah side. I would have given the recipe 2-3 stars except that I did find a way to save them (which was fortunate since I don't know what I would have done with such an enormous amount of batter). I ended up using every last bit of leftover Christmas baking "stuff" ( butterscotch chips, chocolate swirl chips, peanut butter m&ms, semi-sweet chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, mini m&ms, peanut butter chips). Yeah. That definately made them great! I will now call this my Everything cookie. It really was great, especially with the butterscotch chips to make them sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These are pretty good. I halved the recipe, because I didnt need 6 dozen cookies :) I also, added a 1/4 C raisins! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States