Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
You can also add Reeses Peices,Carmels,Butterscotch Chips, etc. This is a great simple and yummy recipe! Thanks for adding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were really good, but they dried out quickly. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Maxson Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe. I couldn't keep everyone out of the kitchen while making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These cookies are wonderful! We had a recipe for them before but lost it, and these are every bit as good. My husband and nephews have eaten entirely too many, which is proof that this recipe is wonderful. I didn't think they were dry, and true monster cookie recipes never use flower, so I didn't use it either, and I'm glad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Very good!! My family loved them!! Makes a lot of cookies!! But well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made these last night and they turned out great! I added about a 1/2 cup of shredded coconut, delicious. will be making them again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
great cookies i used a whole bag of chocolate/caramel swirled chips and mini m&m's everyone loved them went really well. made a huge batch but will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY JO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Runnells, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I wanted to point out that an 18 oz. jar of peanut butter equals 2 cups (not 1 1/2 cups like another reviewer posted). So you'll need one and a half 18 oz. jars of peanut butter to equal the 3 cups needed for this recipe. I like to use the crunchy kind. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
A very good and very easy to prepare recipe for Monster Cookies! Made these today b/c I was craving all sorts of flavors (I had a taste for PB, oatmeal, chocolate, butterscotch - you get the idea!). The only change I made was to add a little bit of everything I had on hand - butterscotch, semi-sweet, milk and white chocolate chips, M&M's (a couple packages of candies are fine - no need to buy a large bag of baking bits). I was able to clear out a lot of odds and ends in my pantry (hooray!) These are now my "everything but the kitchen sink" "monster" cookies (monster b/c they DO make a MONSTER batch - perfect for bake sales). Used a large cookie scoop (3 T.) to form cookies and baked for 13.5 minutes and they came out uniform in size and chewy. Goes great with a tall glass of cold milk : ) Oh, and these keep well - a little crisp, but easily softened when dipped in liquid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States