Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good, love the peanut buttery taste! I added m&m's, choc chips, craisins and pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJET

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is the best Monster Cookie recipe ever! I found the same recipe on a different site and have made this for several years now! I've altered it at times when I didn't have the exact ingredients, but usually, I follow it to a T! I do typically use milk chocolate chips as my husband likes their flavor better... and I have used peanutbutter chips and even white chocolate chips in this! All with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is my dad's most-requested cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are my all time favorite cookies. Full of flavor. I followed the recipe as provided without any difficulties. Thanks, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigshirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Cook 13 minutes and pull out of oven=keep on stone for 3-5 minutes more. They are perfect---I used 3 kinds of choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have made this recipe for 20 years. I use crunchy peanut butter and always use real butter. They are always good. You can also freeze the dough in balls and bake as needed. I owned a B&B and baked cookies every day. These were always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Amherst, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Rave reviews everytime I cook these! I add whatever chocolate "candy" I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Not being loved over here. turned out very flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Excellent!!! I only made half a recipe because I didn't have enough oats on hand, it made plenty of cookies anyway. Next time I'll make the full batch and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I've made these a few times and they are always a hit. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States