Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The best! I add a little extra kero for chewiness. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
It is really good, but a tad dry. I replaced margarine and corn syrup with butter and maple syrup. I added heath bits and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumbles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Love them! I ate these as a kid but could never find the recipe that my friends Mom made. Looks like this is the one - no flour is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is great, I got tons of compliments and the cookies last a while. My local grocer doesn't have M&Ms so I just used choc and butterscotch chips. The advice to cook just before they look done is also crucial to keeping them soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
GREAT tasting and look yuummy! I am not the baker of the household, my husband is but I managed to pull these off. I am known for NOT MEASURING...But I did good on these cookies, made sure to measure everything except the choc. chips and M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WingedBook
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Perfect exactly as written! I use an ice cream scoop when making these as gifts, and it makes exactly 3 dozen big, pretty cookies. I bake the big ones for 15 minutes and let them rest on the pan before removing them to wire racks. Oh, and I never have margarine, so I use 1 cup butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These are good but I think next time I'll add a lil more peanut butter or PB chips to bring out the flavor. I halved the recipe as we have no need for 72 cookies. Only had to bake for 13 min to get perfect chewy cookies. My kids love them so they are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Outstanding! Stay Soft & Delicious I didn't add M&M's , Did Burn out my Hand mixer But worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made as written scaled for half of a batch. Our family loves these cookies. Used Reeses Pieces on top for enhanced peanut butter flavor as well as fall colors. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These cookies do not last long at my house.. I usually double the batch so I can share a few, but it still doesn't seem to be enough. I am not a huge semi-sweet chocolate chip fan, so sometimes I do use the milk chocolate chips instead. Of course this makes the cookies a bit sweeter, but we don't mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bodeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States