Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Outstanding! Stay Soft & Delicious I didn't add M&M's , Did Burn out my Hand mixer But worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made as written scaled for half of a batch. Our family loves these cookies. Used Reeses Pieces on top for enhanced peanut butter flavor as well as fall colors. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These cookies do not last long at my house.. I usually double the batch so I can share a few, but it still doesn't seem to be enough. I am not a huge semi-sweet chocolate chip fan, so sometimes I do use the milk chocolate chips instead. Of course this makes the cookies a bit sweeter, but we don't mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These where very good cookies and fairly easy to make, but not my favorite. I found that I needed to bake them for 14 minutes or they were to gooy for my taste. At 14 minutes they were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I used butter instead of margarine, and also crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love this recipe, putting patter in the fridge for at least one hour is a must or it will be way to runny. My Husband loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My first time making monster cookies although I bake a lot. Followed recipe except I was out of corn syrup so used molasses. I made half a batch and got 40 cookies. Mine were large but not Monster size- 1.6 oz (45 grams) each. I baked the first sheet for 11 minutes and they were great fresh out of the oven but my boys love "under-baked" pretty chewy cookies and 10 minutes was perfect for them. I refrigerated my dough and the cookies baked up perfect, kept their shape, spreading a little but definitely not flat, soft chewy centers, crunchy on the edges. Will make again. Update: kept well, if you're not getting the texture you want try a combination of quick cooking and old fashioned oats- the quick style makes fluffier, taller cookies, the old fashioned will give you chewier, flatter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These cookies were absolutely delicious! I brought them to work and they were a HUGE hit with co-workers and roommates a like :) The only change I made was to sub honey for corn syrup (didn't have any and don't like using it) and I forgot the baking soda! I halved the recipe and made 3 dozen (or a little more). I baked them for 11 minutes at 350, and then let them sit on the pan for 3 or so minutes, and they were moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Really good!!!! I halved the recipe and it still made 38 huge cookies, Found mine took a few extra minutes though, about 16- 17 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Marlee'sMom
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have made these several times and love them! I made them again last weekend and I think a little big more corn syrup, butter instead of margarine, and using a jumbo-sized cookie scoop then baking for 11-12 minutes makes them PERFECT! Also, a warning for those using your mixers - I have a Kitchenaid and had to add the oatmeal a cup at a time since the dough is so big - and then had to pour into a bigger mixing bowl to hand stir the M&Ms and chocolate chips in. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
yum yum yum yum yum....have I mentioned these are downright tastey? I can cook a lot of things, but cookies rarely come out right for me. These were perfect! I followed recipe exactly. Be careful with bake time it's kinda hard to tell when they are done... they will be a little soft when they first come out but will firm up a little. I agree with another reviewer, the promonant flavor is peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States