Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by JULLUM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Instead of putting chocolate chips in we put in 1 cup of M&Ms.We liked it this way .We also thought that we couldn't taste the peanut butter.We were a little surprised.I'm surprised that alot of other people thoght they tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are great! I did add 1 cup of flour and used a mixture of swirl peanut butter- choc. chips, semi sweet, M&Ms, and walnuts. For the peanut butter I used half creamy and half crunchy. They turned out fabulous!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Recipe makes a pretty tasty cookie. However the monster cookies I remember as a child were called monster cookies because they were huge, about the size of your hand! These ones I doubled the recipe and followed it precisely, using a 2" scoop for portioning the cookies as instructed. The cookies came out slightly larger than a normal sized cookie, but by no means were "monstrous." Also I was supposed to get 144 cookies and I only got 115. I'm a baker at a retirement home and my residents sure would have liked to have more than one cookie each last night; unfortunately I went against my better judgement and trusted the recipe would yield as much as it says. Heads up for those who NEED to make A LOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
HOLY HUGENESS! Talk about a giant batch of cookies, but I tell you what, they are worth making at least once! Don't let the amount of eggs, peanut butter or oatmeal scare you! I used a jar of crunchy PB, I bought it by mistake and I am the only one who likes it. I love the extra crunch it gives. I also ended up using a combination of regular m&m's and peanut butter m&m's. My kid's are loving the combo. This is surely a make again! However I am going to try and half it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These were amazing! I made the full 72 count and took most of them to work. All the ladies LOVED them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I have made this exact recipe MANY times and it turns out awesome every time! I get SO many compliments from all who taste them! I bake them for 12 minutes then let them sit on the cookie sheet for 2 minutes before transferring them to parchment paper to cool completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The best! I add a little extra kero for chewiness. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
It is really good, but a tad dry. I replaced margarine and corn syrup with butter and maple syrup. I added heath bits and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumbles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Love them! I ate these as a kid but could never find the recipe that my friends Mom made. Looks like this is the one - no flour is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This recipe is great, I got tons of compliments and the cookies last a while. My local grocer doesn't have M&Ms so I just used choc and butterscotch chips. The advice to cook just before they look done is also crucial to keeping them soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States