Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now and the other reviewers are correct. This is THE monster cookie recipe! They make a nice, chewy cookie with awesome flavor! I like a chewy texture so I used the half old-fashioned and half rolled oats and baked them just until they appeared slightly under-done, took them out of the oven and let them continue baking on the cookie sheet another two minutes. They were just right! Kudos to the reviewer that said she used molasses instead of the corn syrup. The small amount of molasses gave them a fuller, richer flavor. Also, you can put any kind of candy or nuts in them that you like; I put in Heath Toffee pieces and pecans. Oh my, were they yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These are now my go-to cookies that I bake for parties and to give away. I always get tons of compliments and requests for more! Just be sure not to over-cook. What makes them good is the chewiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
made these for my sons football team and they were an immediate favorite. used maple syrup instead of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Our Fav cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Holy cow does this recipe make a bunch! I substituted butterscotch chips for candy pieces and it turned delicious. This are not very soft and get crunchy quickly. I had to mix these cookies together in two very large bowls as they wouldn't fit in one. I will make these again, but half of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I use this cookie recipe (often with some variation) to feed an army, literally! Every year I have a batallion or Army unit help out with an event and as a thank you, I bake these cookies. I usually end up making at least a double recipe and mix the dough in a plastic storage tub. After they've cooled, I'll put one or two in a ziptop bag and stick a label with the ingredients on it (especially important with the peanut butter in there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cicischwartz
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I halved the recipe. I also ground half the oats into a flour in the blender for a smoother dough. I added in chocolate chips, m&m's, peanut butter chips, and peanuts. They turned out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very tasty me and my mom made them they were so good i couldnt stop eating them!!! they made a ton to! definaly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
perfect cookies! recipe is amazing without any changes! the 3rd time i made these, i used less m&ms and added white chocolate chips and it was really great. keep a close eye on them in the oven so they dont over cook and are still chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States