Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cicischwartz
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I halved the recipe. I also ground half the oats into a flour in the blender for a smoother dough. I added in chocolate chips, m&m's, peanut butter chips, and peanuts. They turned out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very tasty me and my mom made them they were so good i couldnt stop eating them!!! they made a ton to! definaly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
perfect cookies! recipe is amazing without any changes! the 3rd time i made these, i used less m&ms and added white chocolate chips and it was really great. keep a close eye on them in the oven so they dont over cook and are still chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My family thought these were excellent. For those who thought these were hard, I suspect you cooked them too long. They actually softened up after I put them in a plastic container. They seemed to soften up over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A little dry, tasted like a meal replacement cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULLUM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Instead of putting chocolate chips in we put in 1 cup of M&Ms.We liked it this way .We also thought that we couldn't taste the peanut butter.We were a little surprised.I'm surprised that alot of other people thoght they tasted like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are great! I did add 1 cup of flour and used a mixture of swirl peanut butter- choc. chips, semi sweet, M&Ms, and walnuts. For the peanut butter I used half creamy and half crunchy. They turned out fabulous!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Recipe makes a pretty tasty cookie. However the monster cookies I remember as a child were called monster cookies because they were huge, about the size of your hand! These ones I doubled the recipe and followed it precisely, using a 2" scoop for portioning the cookies as instructed. The cookies came out slightly larger than a normal sized cookie, but by no means were "monstrous." Also I was supposed to get 144 cookies and I only got 115. I'm a baker at a retirement home and my residents sure would have liked to have more than one cookie each last night; unfortunately I went against my better judgement and trusted the recipe would yield as much as it says. Heads up for those who NEED to make A LOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States