Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These cookies were good. I only used M&M's. No chocolate chips. They didn't hold together all that great without flour, but they were delicious if you like gooey oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I have used this recipe doubled! believe it or not.And it is very good.The note I have for this says that it is called Monster Cookies because it makes a monsterous batch.So it has to be mixed in a roasting pan.I made this dough up one year at christmas time and kept it in the freezer to take out as much as I needed for cookie exchanges,potlucks,and christmas parties etc.So I wouldn't have to keep making up cookie recipes and it worked like a charm for that purpose.And the texture and appearance of these cookies baked looks like a New England Jumble cookie.All in all very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
A wonderful cookie recipe!! This is truely THE monster cookie. The recipe is pretty forgiving too. Once I completly forgot the brown sugar and they still tasted okay. I like to use 1/2 rolled oats and 1/2 quick oats, real butter and using JIF peanut butter makes a big difference. You can add whatever you'd like; nuts, different chips, coconut, raisins. But always good with the choco chips and m & m 's yumyumyumyum!! And I forgot to mention that obviously this makes a lot but they do freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. It's chewy and crisp, as well as offering a variety of good tastes and textures! What an excellent treat if you can't decide which kind of cookie you want to munch on! I under-bake these cookies (I only bake about 10-11 minutes) to maintain chewiness. I also make them a little smaller to yield more cookies. It's hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
the first time i made these i reviewed it as okay and rated it 3 stars - but since then I've baked them several more times and i've decided that they are really yummy - and one of my favorite cookies to make - yum yum 5 stars - says this cookie monster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
These are very good cookies...soft and chewy and filled with all kinds of goodies! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. IT TASTES JUST LIKE THE COOKIES MY DAD USED TO BUY US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This recipe is good if you are looking for a "flat" oatmeal based cookie. Very chewy and good for about the 1st day. After that I put them in containers and within a few days they all stuck together. They are just a flat cookie with no desity to them. DONT get me wrong, they are a tasty cookie, just not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'ForMyGirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I cut this recipe in half,and still had a ton of cookies!! Thank goodness they were good! My mom came over for a visit last night, and loved these. She's not much of a cookie person, but said these were more like a candy. I didn't have M&M's on hand, so I threw in a handful of coconut and double the chocolate chips. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These cookies are very very good. They come out great each time. I make them at least once a month. I use a cookie dough scoop to place them on the cookie sheet and I don't flatten them. They are NOT dry, crumbly or tastless. Just make sure you mix it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States