Monster Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Just finished eating my test cookie...delicious! I made sure I did a test cookie after reading some of the other reviews. Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Great cookies! My mom has used the same recipe for years - making a large amount of cookies and then freezing some. These are a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and I'm glad I did, because my little mixer wouldn't have been able to handle the full batch! It still made quite a few monster-sized cookies. I wouldn't change a thing, other than adding some more M&Ms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made these yesterday and they were fabulous. Yes they are a flat cookie but very chewy and yummy!! I put reeses pieces, milk chocolate chips and peanuts in the mix. I cut the recipe in half and then froze most of the batter because it still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnerpartyqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These cookies are everything WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly. I used an icecream scoop to portion the dough. I wrapped them individually and we ate them from the freezer for two weeks! My kids LOVED them.... we are making another batch tonight. This recipe would be GREAT for a bake sale.... I guessimated the ingredients cost me about 10.00. The recipe made 36 giant cookies (you can only bake them about 6 at a time on a regular cookie sheet...) and I would charge 1.50-2.00 per cookie. That would net at least 50 bucks! Can you tell I am a scout mom?? hee hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These have to be the ugliest cookies I have ever made if you follow the recipe. They were flat and dark and got hard really fast. However, after the first sheet of them, I decided to add some flour to the mix. This helped a lot--they looked better and stayed soft. The flavor of them is awesome! (I scaled the recipe back to make 24 cookies, and for that amount I used 1/3 cup of flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These cookies were good. I only used M&M's. No chocolate chips. They didn't hold together all that great without flour, but they were delicious if you like gooey oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I have used this recipe doubled! believe it or not.And it is very good.The note I have for this says that it is called Monster Cookies because it makes a monsterous batch.So it has to be mixed in a roasting pan.I made this dough up one year at christmas time and kept it in the freezer to take out as much as I needed for cookie exchanges,potlucks,and christmas parties etc.So I wouldn't have to keep making up cookie recipes and it worked like a charm for that purpose.And the texture and appearance of these cookies baked looks like a New England Jumble cookie.All in all very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
A wonderful cookie recipe!! This is truely THE monster cookie. The recipe is pretty forgiving too. Once I completly forgot the brown sugar and they still tasted okay. I like to use 1/2 rolled oats and 1/2 quick oats, real butter and using JIF peanut butter makes a big difference. You can add whatever you'd like; nuts, different chips, coconut, raisins. But always good with the choco chips and m & m 's yumyumyumyum!! And I forgot to mention that obviously this makes a lot but they do freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. It's chewy and crisp, as well as offering a variety of good tastes and textures! What an excellent treat if you can't decide which kind of cookie you want to munch on! I under-bake these cookies (I only bake about 10-11 minutes) to maintain chewiness. I also make them a little smaller to yield more cookies. It's hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States