Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Oh this recipe brings back memories! My aunt used to make these for us during the summer but we lived in Canada so she would use Smarties instead of M&M's. I cant wait to make these for my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Cut the recipe in half and still got a ton of cookies. Good thing we like them so much. This is a great cookie to make when you are out of flour. Having a mixer is handy in this recipe because the dough is very thick and all of the oats are not easily mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This wasn't as good as some monter cookies I've tasted, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This makes a ton of cookies, so be prepared to bake. Everyone who tried these cookie loved them. The peanut butter flavor wasn't overwhelming, just right. I did use mini chocolate chips and M&M's, and those worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My Family and neighbors enjoyed these cookies! I made a couple minor changes. I used a bag of M&Ms, also a bag of butterscotch chips, no choc chips though definately will become a staple cookie in this house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These cookies are AWESOME! Made as-is. Was a great addition to our cookie-baking day for Christmas for my gluten-free friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious and always a hit. Best with m&m's and chocolate chips, but can use any flavor of chips or nuts. I add a pinch of cinnamon and will halve or third the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
my family loved these will make this recipe everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We love these cookies. I added a little bit of flour (like others suggested) and M&M's. I also halved the recipe and it still makes a good size batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I lost my recipe for these cookies and tried these. I only made a couple minor adjustments. I added 1c flour as others suggested. I increased the peanut butter to 3 cups and added M & Ms and Reeses Pieces. Used white chocolate chips, because that was all I had on hand. What a great recipe! The cookies held together well and were delicious. It made a huge batch, which was great, as we have a large family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States