Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My Family and neighbors enjoyed these cookies! I made a couple minor changes. I used a bag of M&Ms, also a bag of butterscotch chips, no choc chips though definately will become a staple cookie in this house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These cookies are AWESOME! Made as-is. Was a great addition to our cookie-baking day for Christmas for my gluten-free friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious and always a hit. Best with m&m's and chocolate chips, but can use any flavor of chips or nuts. I add a pinch of cinnamon and will halve or third the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
my family loved these will make this recipe everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We love these cookies. I added a little bit of flour (like others suggested) and M&M's. I also halved the recipe and it still makes a good size batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I lost my recipe for these cookies and tried these. I only made a couple minor adjustments. I added 1c flour as others suggested. I increased the peanut butter to 3 cups and added M & Ms and Reeses Pieces. Used white chocolate chips, because that was all I had on hand. What a great recipe! The cookies held together well and were delicious. It made a huge batch, which was great, as we have a large family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong but they turned out flat and hard.....I was really bummed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
A little sweet too sweet for my liking, but overall good texture and taste! I would cut the brown and white sugar each by 1/4 cup if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These cookies are not good. They are too flat & crispy--I tried adding flour to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Just made these delicuous cookies and they were wonderful!! The only changes I made was that I used 4 c. old fashioned oats and 5 c. quick oats AND I added a BAG of holiday M & M's!! I'm wondering if the author of this recipe actually meant to put the m&ms in since they were in the photo? Also, I made small ones and baked only 10 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States