Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I've made these many times. I triipled the size of the recipe and freeze rolls of dough so I can take out a roll and back when I need some fresh cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made these delicious cookies a few times now and they are the most sinfully great tasting cookies you'll ever have...IMHO! Wonderful, like cookies you pay for at the bakery! Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceful585

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I have made this twice so far and plan on making it again. The first time I made it I "fudged" the instructions a little and the cookies came out good, but not amazing. The second time I made it exactly as the recipe calls for and they came out awesome! Definitely recommend. As others have mentioned, the amount in the recipe makes a LOT of cookies, so feel free to halve it or freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Was a bit skeptical because there was not flour listed in the ingredients list. However, these turned out very good. Made 1/3 of the listed amount which yield a nice batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is actually very close to the first monster cookie recipe i ever saw. just a lot smaller. That one started with 1LB butter, 2lb brown sugar and 4 cups of white sugar ended with 1 lb choc chip and 1lb of m&ms. This size is much more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
they were very easy to make and taste great! didn't add the m&m pieces just the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
i thought i was going to break my kitchen aid mixer! lol! i have never made anything that filled the bowl! my husband and i had problems mixing in the candies but thats how it is with this type of batter. i should have listened to the other reviews makes a ton of cookies!! cut it down unless u need a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandac10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bavaria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is the BEST monster cookie recipe I've ever tried! I used one cup semisweet chocolate chips and one cup M & M's. Absolutely delicious and a home run with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison M
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The cookies were delicious! My 5 year old and I had a blast baking them together. I didn't realize the yield was so big and now have sections in the freezer for later cookie cravings. I strongly recommend using pretzel M&M's in place of the chocolate chips for an extra salty crunch. I measured them out with a 1/4 cup to make monster-sized monster cookies. They baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
these were very chewy and tasty, I halved the recipe like others suggested and still ended up with about 40 large cookies. I give this recipe 4 starts because the cookies spread quite a bit while they were in the oven and I've never had that problem before with any other oatmeal cookie recipe. Not my personal favorite cookie recipe but they were a big hit with everyone who ate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States