Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Not quite like grandma used to make but still very good. My 18 month old liked them much better than my three year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My fmaily LOVES these cookies. I couldn't find "my" recipe for these and this one is even better. I did add a bag of M&M's -- that's what my old recipe called for and I had them on hand. I think the secret for these is to have a hot preheated oven and only bake for time suggested. This makes a crunchy on the outside but chewy on the inside cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
These were very good. I added 1/2 tbsp corn syrup, 1/2 c chopped nuts, some white chocolate chips and m&m's too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
very good. I will make again and again. just enough pnut butter taste and just enough oatmeal taste. I didn't use any chocolate chips. I only made 1/3 of the recipe and got 18 very big cookies. I think next time I will add some cinnamon and maybe apple chunks...very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I had my doubts about these, not just because I was using tahini (sesame paste) instead of peanut butter, but also because the batter was extremely stiff, so much so that I actually had trouble stirring in the chocolate chips. But they were excellent - maybe the best cookies I've ever had! I made sure to take them out of the oven at the specified time, although they were only firm at the edges and still seemed underdone in the middle, and I also found that they were wonderfully crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Just don't make too many at a time - you might find it hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added M&M's and butterscotch chips and they were a real hit. I will make this recipe again!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
These cookies are the best! They have a nice, peanut-buttery, chewy texture, and the chocolate really adds flavor. I used 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I have been using this recipe for 9 years!! I make these minor changes: margarine instead of butter, 4 cups quick oats/5 cups rolled oats, and a bag of M&Ms. Because it's such a huge batch, I make them only once a year--for my service anniversary at work. People anticipate them and they are gone in a flash! EVERYONE LOVES THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I thought this was an awesome recipe. I added 1 cup of M&M's and only used 1 cups chocolate chips. I brought these to our church picnic, they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I can't stop eating these! I substituted M&M's for the chocolate chips and they were perfect. Don't over-cook them - they just look under-done, but trust me, they're done! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States