Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not sure what I did wrong but they turned out flat and hard.....I was really bummed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
A little sweet too sweet for my liking, but overall good texture and taste! I would cut the brown and white sugar each by 1/4 cup if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These cookies are not good. They are too flat & crispy--I tried adding flour to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Just made these delicuous cookies and they were wonderful!! The only changes I made was that I used 4 c. old fashioned oats and 5 c. quick oats AND I added a BAG of holiday M & M's!! I'm wondering if the author of this recipe actually meant to put the m&ms in since they were in the photo? Also, I made small ones and baked only 10 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I love the peanut butter and oatmeal together. I have made them a number of times with one change--I add about 3/4 cup of flour to the batter. It makes it a lot easier to handle. They are also good with M&Ms instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made! I added peanut butter m & m's to the batter and they tasted great. I thought the absence of flour and the abundance of oatmeal would make for a tough texture but I was so wrong. They came out chewy on the inside and just a tad crunchy on the exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I added m&m's to the recipe. A great hit with the high school ski team as well as my 5 yr. olds soccer team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made 1/2 the recipe last week and they were a HUGE hit. The only thing I changed is that I added m&ms...monster cookies NEED M&ms! ;) I am just about to start another batch...full this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This recipe is really good. If you make the cookies normal-size, it makes soooooo many. I've cut the recipe down to 1/6th before, and it still made 9 huge cookes. It literally could have made 4 dozen regular size cookies. So just be prepared. In my oven, I bake them just under 12 minutes, that keeps them more chewier instead of crispier. I definitely recommend this recipe. Also, I got huge compliments on these cookies. That's always nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I can't stop eating these! I substituted M&M's for the chocolate chips and they were perfect. Don't over-cook them - they just look under-done, but trust me, they're done! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States