Monster Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
i thought i was going to break my kitchen aid mixer! lol! i have never made anything that filled the bowl! my husband and i had problems mixing in the candies but thats how it is with this type of batter. i should have listened to the other reviews makes a ton of cookies!! cut it down unless u need a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandac10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bavaria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is the BEST monster cookie recipe I've ever tried! I used one cup semisweet chocolate chips and one cup M & M's. Absolutely delicious and a home run with my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison M
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The cookies were delicious! My 5 year old and I had a blast baking them together. I didn't realize the yield was so big and now have sections in the freezer for later cookie cravings. I strongly recommend using pretzel M&M's in place of the chocolate chips for an extra salty crunch. I measured them out with a 1/4 cup to make monster-sized monster cookies. They baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
these were very chewy and tasty, I halved the recipe like others suggested and still ended up with about 40 large cookies. I give this recipe 4 starts because the cookies spread quite a bit while they were in the oven and I've never had that problem before with any other oatmeal cookie recipe. Not my personal favorite cookie recipe but they were a big hit with everyone who ate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is our favourite cookie recipe. My daughter decided that mini-marshmallows would be a great addition and they made it awesome. We usually throw about 2 hands full in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Can I rate this 10 stars? My mom and I used to make these when I was a kid. And now my kids love them! I added Rieces Pieces candies to these, just like in the old days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were the most wonderful and chewiest cookies I have ever eaten!!! Several people asked for the recipe after trying these cookies! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Turn out everytime! People are always asking for the recipe! The only thing different is I add a large bag of peanut butter m & m's...YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My students have made this recipe at least a hundred times through the years, and we always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were some of the best cookies I have ever made. They were a big hit with my coworkers and my friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States