Monkey Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Excellent! Excellent! Very quick and easy and my whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
Tasty, but I would use fewer chocolote chips in the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
One of the best bar cookie recipes I've tried. Doesn't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I can't say enough good things about these! This is the best bar cookie I have ever eaten. The oatmeal cookie part is so good I could even eat it plain, except then I would miss out on the yummy chocolate and icing part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Very easy, very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I found this recipe to be very very sweet. The cookie bar bottom was wonderful and would taste great by itself. The icing and chocolate together seemed too much and made this treat very sweet. Icing or melted chocolate chips would be enough.... or even just the bar by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This reminds me of the peanut butter bars that we used to have in the cafeteria in school when I was young, and I LOVED when they were serving them!!!!! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I love these bars. The only thing I would do differently is double the peanut butter frosting. It should be thicker. I will try that next time. This was a simple recipe with delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Delicious. The topping was the perfect combination. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I have been looking for a recipe similar to the chocolate peanut butter bars you can find at the Mrs. Fields store. This wasn't what I was looking for, but they were still pretty good. Of course I got a little impatient with the cooling process and spread the peanut butter glaze on while it was still warm. Don't think it hurt it any. I think the crust could have been a little sweeter but the measurments for the chocolate and PB glaze were right on. I love the combination of peanut butter and chocolate, so I wasn't too disappointed with this one. Gonna keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States