Monkey Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
OMG!! I have made these over and over again. My kids love them and they are usually gone in two days. The frosting is killer....yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Frosting was awesome but not enough to cover the pan, you'll have to double that one. Everything else was just average. As others said, the crust didn't taste like peanut butter and was a little too dry. But still edible. Otherwise I agree with those who said there is too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Not bad, just not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Pretty good..I took other people's advice & added more PB....I think it kinda messed them up a lil..also did less choc & regretted it...but they were good, just could have been better if not due to me taking other's advice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were good but not excellent. I would have cut down on the bake time for the brownies because they were a little overbaked. I may try them again and see if they taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These were awesome!!! Made them when I was on a diet, so I put the whole pan in the freezer for 2 months. My brother came to visit. I pulled them out of the fridge. When I told him what they were, he said, oh, I don't eat any baked goods with peanut butter. I said, oh, just try one. He ended up eating 3 or 4!! Very awesome flavor. Will be a regular at my house. They freeze extremely well!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good! made as noted to the T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We thought these were very good. Instead of adding the chocolate chips later I added them in before baking and just baked them for 25 minutes. They were great! My family couldnt keep their hands off of them. I am going to try half the amount of choc chips next time, I think one cup would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were very easy and very good.. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Pretty good, but I was expecting something softer/chewier so maybe I'll mess around with it a little next time. We still have no problem eating them--very tasty. I can't believe people are complaining about it being too sweet. What did they expect? And it's hilarious that someone complained about it not being peanut buttery enough after omitting the pb icing. The icing adds a lot to them, including more pb flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keosauqua, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States