Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My 3yr old and i make this all the time. We love it, but be warned it is wicked sweet. I didn't mind it being sweet but it's better in low doses. I also use the cinnamon rolls now. It's sweeter but i'm a cinnamon lover. The first time i used regular rolls and to me it just wasn't desert like. I didn't care for it that way. Great recipe, my daughter and i will enjoy this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This Tastes delicious, and looks impressive for guests. I great dish for the kids to help with, and it's fast and easy! I followed the recipie exactly, including the regular biscuits and apple butter. I think other raters may have found them too sweet because they substituted the biscuits for cinnamon rolls. A good quality apple butter really makes the dish delicious. It makes enough for a party, and doesn't reheat nearly as well as when it first comes out, so I suggest keeping this recipie for when you have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
my husband is undoing his belt and laying back to nap in his own buttery sugary self in duced coma, my daughter in her walker following me babbling again again mammy do dat....i think it was a unanimous hit( ohh yeah do dat)lol it is baked viagra sexyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We loved this! I typically make another Monkey Bread recipe on this site, but had some apple butter, and this was recommended. I am so glad we tried it. I love the apple butter flavor in the sugar mixture. I don't have a bundt pan, so I halved the recipe and made it in a 9x9 inch glass dish. I cooked at 350 for 20-25 mins and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Tasty and fun. The family loved it on Christmas morning. Can be very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
flavor is phenomenal! Made it with my 3 year old son and it was so simple to make. Used less sugar in the syrup, the apple butter gave it a nice distinctive taste that we all liked and I have very picky eaters. the only problem I encountered was the cooking time. Cooked it as directed and it was still raw so had to put it back in the pan and cook it longer, could be the pan I used, I have a stoneware monkey bread pan from William Sonoma. Will definitely make this again but will adjust the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was excellent! The apple butter, sugar and butter caramelize while baking to form the most wonderful glaze. Everyone that ate it loved it. And it was so easy...I think it would be a fun recipe to do with children. However, I serve this as a dessert, not breakfast.;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Love this recipe! I would make a few changes though. I have made it twice now and both times I have come out with extra dry sugar topping. I would cut it down to 1/2 cup at least and I only used half of the cinnamon. My mom loved and thought the same, but neither one of us are big fans of cinnamon. I would highly recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious!!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread IV

This pumpkin bread is dense, moist, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States