Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My family loved this recipe! Its so quick and easy. I didnt have the apple butter so I just skipped that step and it still turned out great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Pretty good. I, too, used cinnamon rolls as I had a tube to use up in the fridge. I originally planned on this recipe to use up applesauce as well (using applesauce instead of apple butter), but I didn't have enough applesauce for this recipe, so I used pumpkin butter. It's very good but almost sickeningly sweet. I guess that's not too surprising, as there is a lot of sugar in the sauce, but I wonder if eliminating the apple butter (or pumpking butter) makes it less sweet and more palatable. Either way, I'd do less sugar next time. I had to bake these a little longer--maybe because of the cinnamon rolls. I made a half recipe. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe tastes marvelous! Only changes I made was substituing cinnamon rolls for the biscuts (it makes the bread softer and sweeter) and removing the extra cinnamon. Otherwise, a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great! I didn't have apple butter either, but it was fantastic without it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a new Christmas morning tradition for my family! This bread was awesome!! The Apple Butter makes for a nice different flavor beyond just sweet and cinnamon. I had a hard time finding 12oz refridgerated biscuits, but after checking every single tube in the section I finally found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Dough came out a little dry and it did not reheat well. But it received pretty good reviews at the party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelVoice23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
tasted excellent! I was looking for something me and my 3 yr old daughter could make together that would be easy (I'm a guy and haven't had to much experience) it was the perfect choice and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Love this recipe! I would make a few changes though. I have made it twice now and both times I have come out with extra dry sugar topping. I would cut it down to 1/2 cup at least and I only used half of the cinnamon. My mom loved and thought the same, but neither one of us are big fans of cinnamon. I would highly recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
excellent w/out the apple butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious!!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread IV

This pumpkin bread is dense, moist, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States