Monkey Bread with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great Results! I used fresh store bought pizza dough balls (I already had 2 on hand) instead of canned biscuits. I did not have apples but I did add a half cup chopped pecans and a teaspoon of vanilla flavoring to the syrup mixture AFTER IT COOLED. So delicious. I will be making this for the SuperBowl party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasMom
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I had one small granny smith apple (lunch box size) and I chopped it up to add after I had added the biscuits into the bundt pan. Loved it!! I did 3/4 of the butter and 3/4 of the brown sugar instead of it all. It worked perfectly. For Fall, I added some nutmeg and cloves to the cinnamon/sugar mix and it was a wonderful flavor addition! I read to cover with aluminum foil and that definitely was a wonderful suggestion! Already ready to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
this was a huge hit. i was a little leery of using apples since we have always loved our monkey bread plain .. but it was a great touch. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this recipe!! I end up making it for everyone's birthdays, its soo much better than cake. I add walnuts and pecans and drizzle a cream cheese icing on it and its amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very delicious recipe. My whole family loved it. I served it with sliced bananas on top and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very good, the apples were a nice addition! Maybe next time I will try peaches ! Thanks for the idea of switching the recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have never seen refrigerated biscuits here in Aust. So I have to make the dough from scratch following the rest of the recipe and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Overall this was very good there was a problem with the edges being over done and the center being underdone but other than that it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was so very tasty. You can really play around with the ingredients (to taste). My family loved it. Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe! Great recipe to make with your kids. Not only do my girls love shaking the bag, this is like their favorite breakfast. The apples really make the recipe. Try pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon for something just a little bit different. This is really a hit at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States