Monkey Bread with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was an excellent way to change up monkey bread! The apples definitely added a welcome tart taste. I did not use exact measurements with this recipe but it's the kind that you can't mess up too badly by estimating. Whenever I make a baked caramel dish I add a half cup or so of cream to the caramel mixture to make the caramel soft instead of super sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yummy! I used 2 apples (Braeburn and Granny Smith), butter because I was out of margarine, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I don't have a smooth tube pan, so I sprayed my fluted bundt cake pan with butter flavored Pam and it turned out very pretty. This was so incredibly tasty! I did follow two other reviews and laid a sheet of foil over the top after 15 minutes of baking to prevent hardening and I placed a large foil covered cookie sheet underneath to prevent a mess on my oven floor if it bubbled over (which it did just a tad bit). Next time I will use 3 apples and margarine, but I'm sure it will be just as fantastic as it was this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
lll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This had very good flavor. Make sure to put something under it so you don't make a mess out of your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day brunch. Everyone loved it. The sweet taste and cinnamon apples were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Perfect! We love this cinnamony apple goodness for a weekend breakfast! The apples are a great addition to monkey bread. I also like to add chopped walnuts or pecans. Since it's just the two of us, I halve the recipe and bake in an 8x8 square pan and that works out great! Thank you for the yummy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
very good just like the recipe says!! Made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this recipe but layered chopped pecans with the apples. Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OUTSTANDING! The only change I made to this recipe was that I only used 2 apples. The next time I make this recipe, I will only use 1/2 cup of white sugar with 2 TBSP of cinnamon as I had a lot of waste, but I really like the cinnamon flavor. This is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States