Monkey Bread with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yummy! I used 2 apples (Braeburn and Granny Smith), butter because I was out of margarine, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I don't have a smooth tube pan, so I sprayed my fluted bundt cake pan with butter flavored Pam and it turned out very pretty. This was so incredibly tasty! I did follow two other reviews and laid a sheet of foil over the top after 15 minutes of baking to prevent hardening and I placed a large foil covered cookie sheet underneath to prevent a mess on my oven floor if it bubbled over (which it did just a tad bit). Next time I will use 3 apples and margarine, but I'm sure it will be just as fantastic as it was this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
lll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This had very good flavor. Make sure to put something under it so you don't make a mess out of your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day brunch. Everyone loved it. The sweet taste and cinnamon apples were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Perfect! We love this cinnamony apple goodness for a weekend breakfast! The apples are a great addition to monkey bread. I also like to add chopped walnuts or pecans. Since it's just the two of us, I halve the recipe and bake in an 8x8 square pan and that works out great! Thank you for the yummy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
very good just like the recipe says!! Made no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this recipe but layered chopped pecans with the apples. Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OUTSTANDING! The only change I made to this recipe was that I only used 2 apples. The next time I make this recipe, I will only use 1/2 cup of white sugar with 2 TBSP of cinnamon as I had a lot of waste, but I really like the cinnamon flavor. This is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was REALLY good. Would be great for a brunch or Christmas breakfast. My only suggestion would be after about 15 mins in oven you might should cover with aluminum foil to prevent the edges from overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States