Monkey Bread with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
We've tried many different monkey bread recipes and this one is a keeper! I know what I'm making when the kids come home from college! The apples really make this special and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Katya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
delicious, I only used one apple, and it was still great. I had one extra can of biscuits so I experimented with the leftover cin/sugar mixture. I made just like the recipe but used maraschino cherries halved and also poured a little juice into mixture..very tasty. Will use this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christy sitek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
loved this with the fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I love the addition of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this for my very pregnant sister who is obsessed with apples. Being someone who is not a fan of cooked apples, I was surprised at how anxious I was for this to come out of the oven. It turned out delicious ! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very delicious recipe. Recommended for family gathers. I just did it with a little twist by putting a few quarters and a bit of apples in muffin tins and drizzling some of the cinnamon topping on each. It gave the family and friends their own mini loaf to try. It turned out mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynamic Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! The only changes I made was to use slightly less biscuits (30 oz vs the called for 36oz), 2 Granny Smith apples, added a little nutmeg, a little vanilla and Smart Balance. The changes I made were to avoid the problem of having it boil over. I used a Bundt pan and had no issues with it burning my oven. Seriously, this was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Yummy,easy,fun to make with the kiddos. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and a little over 2 tsp of cinnamon. Which was plenty to coat the biscuits. No need to use a whole cup. This was there was no waste. I only had 2 apples on hand and that was fine. I also took a tip from other reviewers and covered it with foil while baking. We made these Christmas morning! And my house smells wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Easy and delicious! I added chopped walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is so simple yet delicious!!! I loved the apples ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States