Monkey Bread with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this recipe!! I end up making it for everyone's birthdays, its soo much better than cake. I add walnuts and pecans and drizzle a cream cheese icing on it and its amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very delicious recipe. My whole family loved it. I served it with sliced bananas on top and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very good, the apples were a nice addition! Maybe next time I will try peaches ! Thanks for the idea of switching the recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have never seen refrigerated biscuits here in Aust. So I have to make the dough from scratch following the rest of the recipe and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Overall this was very good there was a problem with the edges being over done and the center being underdone but other than that it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was so very tasty. You can really play around with the ingredients (to taste). My family loved it. Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Awesome recipe! Great recipe to make with your kids. Not only do my girls love shaking the bag, this is like their favorite breakfast. The apples really make the recipe. Try pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon for something just a little bit different. This is really a hit at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made recipe as directed and it was amazing! The second time I made it, I threw in some raisins and my tastebuds exploded with excitement! Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
We love Monkey Bread - I've made this again and again for years now and it's just superb. My daughter's band and classmates always ask for it! Not to mention the neighbor when they find out I've made it. Never any left overs. If you don't have refrigerator biscuits and dont want to go to the store, use baking mix, follow the insructions for biscuits and just pull off pieces of the dough - and proceed as usual. You can also use other fruits - and berries although if you do, brown sugar doesnt necessarily go with some fruit and berries, but white sugar always does - also, try adding a bit of vanilla to your liquid when mixing the dough (if using baking mix) or to the melted margarine (we use butter though) another thing I thought I'd mentin is that the cinnamon sugar does seem to be more than needed, but in my house, it goes into it's own little container and we use the leftovers for toast, or oatmeal or even the next monkey bread :) Wonderful recipe and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
this is the basis for any future recipe of monkey bread, but i made this to the tee (cept made my own biscuits, cuz i didn't have any premade) and it was quite too sweet. i loved the idea of apples, but next time i will add a LOT more apples. also, please clarify next time NOT to coat apples with the cinamon/sugar mix. because, at first i thought you were not supposed to, then i wound up with WAY too much of the mixture, so i was like, "well, maybe they wanted you to coat them too..?" so i made two seperate things, one with coated apples one with the apples NOT coated. one with them coated was WWAAAAAAYYY too sweet. so future reference to ANYONE: do NOT coat the apples in sugar/cinamon!! otherwise, i loved the apples. next time, probly will double or triple apple amount and leave everything else alone. also, i think it was a complete waSTE to make that much sugar cinamon, if you barely even use HALF of it!!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States