Monkey Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Hands down best monkey bread I've ever made! I messed up and threw brown sugar in the ziplock bag so I just tossed in some white sugar, added the cinnamon and because I had too much I put half of it in a bowl for the next batch I'll make later. Used Pillsbury Buttermilk Grands (2 cans) because irs what I had here. I layered the sauce and the pecans between the tiers of biscuits. I cooked it for 30 minutes. Last 15 minutes in the oven I covered the pan with aluminum foil, and I put the bundt pan on a cookie sheet to prevent overflowing onto the oven floor. It's phenomenal! Husband isn't a fan of monkey bread but he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Didn't really care for this recipe. It was ok, but not great. It seemed to me that the short cut of using pre-made canned biscuits compromised the potential texture and flavor of the dish. I will probably suck it up and try one of the from-scratch recipes if i ever want monkey bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss liz
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Quick and easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very easy and sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deann Enouf Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
SO DELIECIOUS!!!! I love sugar and I love bread, so i knew i just HAD to try this... I recommend using real butter instead of margarine, but other than that the recipe is perfect as it is, NO CHANGES NECESSARY. My family could not wait to eat this, and it was gone in 30 minutes. Im planning to make it again for my brother's golf tournament. Try it with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Cupedro-Miyashiro
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum Yum Yum!! Easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is the recipe I've always made. But I will say one thing there is no need in cutting the dough. I just pull it apart with my hands and roll it in the sugar mixture. Just make sure you wash your hands before ;) Also I add a teaspoon of vanilla to the butter topping. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A winner as always! I use 4 tubes of the cheap 4 pack biscuits and layer a little of the cinnamon sugar mixture on each layer as it gets put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J P M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States