Monkey Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Didn't really care for this recipe. It was ok, but not great. It seemed to me that the short cut of using pre-made canned biscuits compromised the potential texture and flavor of the dish. I will probably suck it up and try one of the from-scratch recipes if i ever want monkey bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss liz
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Quick and easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very easy and sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deann Enouf Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
SO DELIECIOUS!!!! I love sugar and I love bread, so i knew i just HAD to try this... I recommend using real butter instead of margarine, but other than that the recipe is perfect as it is, NO CHANGES NECESSARY. My family could not wait to eat this, and it was gone in 30 minutes. Im planning to make it again for my brother's golf tournament. Try it with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum Yum Yum!! Easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is the recipe I've always made. But I will say one thing there is no need in cutting the dough. I just pull it apart with my hands and roll it in the sugar mixture. Just make sure you wash your hands before ;) Also I add a teaspoon of vanilla to the butter topping. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A winner as always! I use 4 tubes of the cheap 4 pack biscuits and layer a little of the cinnamon sugar mixture on each layer as it gets put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P.M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by onpurpose13
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Worked very well! Enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States