Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Bravo bravo bravo! I couldn't find apple pie spice so I made by own by using 1.5 tps cinnamon, 0.125 tps all spice, 0.125 ground ginger and 0.5 tps nutmeg. I still have leftovers for next time. I made the mistake of making as an afternoon snack. My husband and I ended up finishing all the muffins so we had to skip dinner :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness these were so simple to make but just so good. I followed the recipe exactly other than cutting the biscuit dough into 10 small pieces, rolling into balls and then dipping in the apple pie spice and sugar. I used cupcake liners as I have so many pretty ones in the house. (also used the apple pie spice recipe off this site). So good, I know I will be making these again. Good quick, simple breakfast for a lazy sunday morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made these for a party for my daughter. Everyone liked them and wanted the recipe. These are easy to make and they turned out great - easily removed from the cupcake liners. I did make a simple glaze out of powdered sugar and milk to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Turned out great....it was nice to find a recipe that i could make in small batches since i love monkey bread...my son loves it....so easy and sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Perfect!!! What a great idea. This was so fun to make with my 3 year old. This would be great at a pot-luck breakfast or a brunch. Can't wait to share this with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe & super easy to make! I used cinnamon and nutmeg instead of the apple pie spice, but one day I will definitely try it with the apple pie seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My family really liked these. I had a problem with them sticking to the muffin liners which made them hard to eat so I'll probably just skip the liners next time. I didn't have apple pie spice so I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp each of ginger and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These are amazing. Fantastic for a quick, delicious breakfast. I rarely follow a recipe exactly, but this one is dead on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Melt in your mouth! Not as good the 2nd day so make sure to eat them all the 1st time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
more time consuming than I thought it would be- and not as yummy as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States