Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good tasting. was perhaps a bit more of the brown sugar / butter mixture than I needed, but very pretty and tasty! (I also made a tube into garlic/onion/ s&p with butter drizzled on top - those too turned out very good. Am anxious to make other combinations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is more of a question than a rating/review, but I'll give it 5 stars in advance based on other reviews. How far in advance has anyone made these? I want to make them before we head to our in-laws for xmas (today is Thursday, and we would have them for Xmas brunch, so two days in advance). Is that too early? I plan to just heat them back up in the oven on a low settinghttp://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Monkey-Bread-Muffins/Detail.aspx#. If anyone has made them in advance, please let me know, I'd like to hear your experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_oddy@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I just made these and they were awesome and best of all EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used the bread dough from the Cloverleaf Rolls, which is also from this site (I don't usually keep whomp biscuits on hand). Because the recipe made twelve "muffins", I had to double the rest of the ingredients. This was good, though next time I'll just do what I usually do with monkey bread and dip the ball in butter and roll in the sugar/spice blend. I did make a cream cheese drizzle for the top of these which the boys flipped for. It took a little more time with a homemade bread dough but the outcome was great. The kids especially liked these. NOTE: I used my small cookie scoop for this and made three balls in each muffin tin, just like I did for making Cloverleaf Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for a lazy morning when you don't want to spend a lot of time, but crave something sweet. My son loved helping me with these, and it was nice to have a recipe where the child can do almost everything. Thanks for an easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
To save time, I put the sugar mixture in a plastic bag, added the biscuit pieces, and shook to coat. What I love the most about these is the caramel sauce that forms in the bottom of the muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Holy cow, this is good! And super easy!! I added 2 apples from our own tree, cut into 1/4" pieces and mixed into the dough/sugar/cinnamon mixture. Viola! APPLE MONKEYS!! Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and my fam is thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by transplanted Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a super quick and easy recipe to change up our usual Saturday morning breakfast. Everyone gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
WOW, WOW, WOW! For sure a staple in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super easy and tasted great. I didnt have any apple pie spice and so I used pumpkin pie spice mmm so good we ate them all up that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States