Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Turned out great....it was nice to find a recipe that i could make in small batches since i love monkey bread...my son loves it....so easy and sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Perfect!!! What a great idea. This was so fun to make with my 3 year old. This would be great at a pot-luck breakfast or a brunch. Can't wait to share this with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe & super easy to make! I used cinnamon and nutmeg instead of the apple pie spice, but one day I will definitely try it with the apple pie seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My family really liked these. I had a problem with them sticking to the muffin liners which made them hard to eat so I'll probably just skip the liners next time. I didn't have apple pie spice so I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp each of ginger and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These are amazing. Fantastic for a quick, delicious breakfast. I rarely follow a recipe exactly, but this one is dead on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Melt in your mouth! Not as good the 2nd day so make sure to eat them all the 1st time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
more time consuming than I thought it would be- and not as yummy as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Absolutely Fantastic!! However, I did make a few changes. I only had a mini muffin pan so I used that instead. I cut the biscuits into six pieces and put 3 pieces in each... I was short 12 pieces so I had to cut up 2 more biscuits from another can and I just doubled the spice sugar mixture. I put my pieces into a plastic bowl and put a top on it so all I had to do was shake it around and the pieces were coated. I added a half a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the butter mixture while it was cooking and spooned it on. Took eight minutes to bake and is absolutely wonderful! (I made an account just to write this review! XD)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sequoya D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I also added dried cherries and walnuts to each of the muffins prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My friends and I made these, we skipped the apple pie spice all together, and they were still delicious! Putting them into individual muffins is ingenious. Definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States