Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for a lazy morning when you don't want to spend a lot of time, but crave something sweet. My son loved helping me with these, and it was nice to have a recipe where the child can do almost everything. Thanks for an easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
To save time, I put the sugar mixture in a plastic bag, added the biscuit pieces, and shook to coat. What I love the most about these is the caramel sauce that forms in the bottom of the muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Holy cow, this is good! And super easy!! I added 2 apples from our own tree, cut into 1/4" pieces and mixed into the dough/sugar/cinnamon mixture. Viola! APPLE MONKEYS!! Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and my fam is thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by transplanted Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a super quick and easy recipe to change up our usual Saturday morning breakfast. Everyone gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
WOW, WOW, WOW! For sure a staple in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super easy and tasted great. I didnt have any apple pie spice and so I used pumpkin pie spice mmm so good we ate them all up that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Bravo bravo bravo! I couldn't find apple pie spice so I made by own by using 1.5 tps cinnamon, 0.125 tps all spice, 0.125 ground ginger and 0.5 tps nutmeg. I still have leftovers for next time. I made the mistake of making as an afternoon snack. My husband and I ended up finishing all the muffins so we had to skip dinner :-p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness these were so simple to make but just so good. I followed the recipe exactly other than cutting the biscuit dough into 10 small pieces, rolling into balls and then dipping in the apple pie spice and sugar. I used cupcake liners as I have so many pretty ones in the house. (also used the apple pie spice recipe off this site). So good, I know I will be making these again. Good quick, simple breakfast for a lazy sunday morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made these for a party for my daughter. Everyone liked them and wanted the recipe. These are easy to make and they turned out great - easily removed from the cupcake liners. I did make a simple glaze out of powdered sugar and milk to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Turned out great....it was nice to find a recipe that i could make in small batches since i love monkey bread...my son loves it....so easy and sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States