Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Fun for the kids to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe said, but I could have spread the pieces out to make an extra biscuit or two if needed. Also, I did not have any apple pie spice so I made my own using 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp allspice, 1/8 tsp ginger. I baked them for the full 12min until they were a nice golden color. I saved some of the brown sugar mixture to drizzle on top after they were finished, and I'm sure glad I did b/c most of what I drizzled on before baking pooled at the bottom and was left in the pan when I took them out. Great recipe and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Walton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe! The Pillsberry biscuit dough was on sale at my grocery store so I bought them... and then I saw this recipe so it was perfect! I've always wanted to make monkey bread but I've never had the time to. This recipe is way faster and easier and my whole family loves it. I will make this again and again! Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My son signed me up to make monkey bread for his class breakfast. Who wants 25+ kids with cute yet grubby hands picking at the same loaf? This was a PERFECT idea. Each kid gets their own little serving. I made a test batch for my family to see how they'd come out and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
very good took me @ 11-12 minutes to bake. nice for a party when you don't want everyone's fingers in the monkey bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I used the refrigerated carmel rolls and added a small chopped apple. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was a wonderful idea. My 15 yr old son, changed it up a bit by omitting the apple spice for rum spice and nutmeg and used homemade biscuts instead of premade ones. With a gas stove I found that 350 is the perfect temp as well as only cooking the biscuts ( he called pirate cakes) 7-10 mins. All in all a wonderful recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! This was perfect for the breakfast get- together that I had to attend! I doubled the recipe & came out with18 muffins. I also toasted some pecans & then added them to the butter & sugar mixture as it was melting. I will keep this one close at hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy! Im eating one as i type. The only thing i did different was to use a homemade biscuit mix. I love the apple pie spice idea and the muffin idea. So much easier then a huge pan of bread. Thankyou lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I liked these! I thought I had Apple Pie spice, but it was Pumpkin Pie and it till tasted great. I used Grands Buttermilk and gut the pieces a little smaller than called for. I also drizzled a little of the sauce over the hot muffins right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States