Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I used the refrigerated carmel rolls and added a small chopped apple. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was a wonderful idea. My 15 yr old son, changed it up a bit by omitting the apple spice for rum spice and nutmeg and used homemade biscuts instead of premade ones. With a gas stove I found that 350 is the perfect temp as well as only cooking the biscuts ( he called pirate cakes) 7-10 mins. All in all a wonderful recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Yummy!!! This was perfect for the breakfast get- together that I had to attend! I doubled the recipe & came out with18 muffins. I also toasted some pecans & then added them to the butter & sugar mixture as it was melting. I will keep this one close at hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy! Im eating one as i type. The only thing i did different was to use a homemade biscuit mix. I love the apple pie spice idea and the muffin idea. So much easier then a huge pan of bread. Thankyou lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I liked these! I thought I had Apple Pie spice, but it was Pumpkin Pie and it till tasted great. I used Grands Buttermilk and gut the pieces a little smaller than called for. I also drizzled a little of the sauce over the hot muffins right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
my four year old did most of the work and had a great time cooking. the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Nice simple breakfast. Made them twice now and the only thing I changed was using spelenda ins't of regular sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These were SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very yummy! Made biscuits using heart healthy bisquick and vanilla soymilk. Also used butter substitute and cut sugars slightly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I, too, didn't have apple pie spice, but I did have pumpkin pie spice (approx. 3/4 tsp) and added about a 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Also, I had to use a 9" cake pan to bake these. Baked about 3 min. longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHNUTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States