Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was AMAZING but i didnt use the apple spice annd it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Good. Used allspice instead of apple pie spice. Whole family loved it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have made many failed attempts at Monkey Bread and I had just about given up. Then, I came across this recipe. Amazing! It was so simple and so quick to make. Made it for friends, it was gone as soon as I set it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is so good!! I will say it is best if you use the metal looking muffin papers. They keep the goo in better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I always wanted to know what monkey bread tasted like, and decided to try this recipe. I had 2 7.5 cans of canned biscuit dough from a holiday leftover and used that. I didn't have apple pie spice so I used pumpkin pie spice, but think I would like the apple better. I just melted the butter and brown sugar, in the microwave for 1 minutes, stirring well after 30 seconds and when done. With 15oz of dough I got 9 huge pull apart muffins, cutting each dough piece into 4 with scissors. They actually have a really nice appearance out of the oven and I like the caramel sauce. Something though, keeps reminding me these still taste like fancied up biscuits. Love the idea though, of individual portions. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Simple receipe to follow. My son is going to a early morning potluck on Sunday so I wanted to try this out before hand...yes I use my sons a guinea pigs. I read through most of the reviews and used a lot of their suggestions from those reviews. I used the Grands Original (16 oz) which meant I needed to tweak the measurements for the mixture you rolled the pieces in. I also used a ziploc bag to get all the pieces covered completely (one biscuit cut up at a time). I used the apple slicer someone else suggested, putting 6 of those covered pieces in each liner. I was sure not to over fill the those liners with the sugar mixture by using a spoon to drizzle it on and making sure all the pieces were covered somewhat (because one review said it all pooled at the bottom). I reduced my temp to 350 degrees as someone else suggested and ended up extending the time by 2 min increments (total of 16 mins) until they were done on top and sprung back as the recipe calls for. We shared one to make sure they were done all the way through and I must say we all gave them two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyrn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very tasty, and also very easy to make. Took them to work and they were a hit. I would like to try Sarah Jo's suggestion and make my own dough next time. Thanks for sharing a clever take on monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by ummishouse
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I thought they were great! I used my own biscuit mix and seasoned in cinnamon and sugar, decided to pass on the apple spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummishouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good stuff! Simple, quick, and easy to throw together for a breakfast treat. This yielded 12 muffins for me. I was out of cinnamon, but did have a little cinnamon/sugar grinder I was able to use. I can't wait to make them again w/heavy cinnamon (not a fan of apple pie spice). I chose to top w/a simple 10X sugar/milk/vanilla glaze. THANKS for the recipe, Lindsay Deaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This recipe is great! I made them for a pot-luck breakfast at work and everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States