Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are soooo delicious! I made these for a co-worker's going away lunch. You can't even tell they're made from biscuit dough! I got 21 muffins from 2 16 oz containers of biscuits. I, too, added a bit of fresh grated nutmeg because I didn't have apple pie spice or cardomon to make the spice. Smells fabulous! I did layer in between the biscuit pieces just shy of a tablespoon of chopped apple. Will definitely make these again.-Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made these in foil cupcake liners based on other reviews that the sauce pools at the bottom. That was an understatement. The sauce bubbled up and was all over my cupcake pan and under the liners making a huge mess. I would probably half the sauce if I made these again since so little of it actually stayed on the monkey bread. That is my major complaint otherwise 3 out of 4 of my kids and my husband gobbled these up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I used 2 cans of refridgerated crescent "biscuits". They are shaped like biscuits instead of the crescent triangles and I cut each into 4 pieces. I put about 6 pieces into each muffin cup. I used splenda/brown sugar mix (just 1/4 cup is equal to 1/2 cup standard brown sugar) and poured a bit of my leftover sugar mixture in. I also used someone else's mix for apple pie spice from another review. Made 10 full size muffin cups. If I were to make again, I might only put 4-5 pieces in each cup and make 12 cups total. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
BEST thing I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I love muffins and try every recipes I find These were Very Yummy Muffins ... ONE EDIT TO THE RECIPE: When baking put a cookie sheet underneath to catch the drippings. I now have a smokey kitchen due to burnt sauce at the bottom of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKilpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is so simple and so good. I did have way too much of the sugar/spice mixture as well as the brown sugar sauce. However, it may be because the roll of biscuits I got was smaller (????). I will buy two tubes next time... can't complain about having too many of these on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Okay so this is a grand idea. I changed it up a bit by using refrigerated crescent dough and did not put the dough into muffin cups. I just rolled the dough in the apple pie spice and sugar mixture then poured the brown sugar/butter mixture on top of the rolls. These turned out fun! I'm not sure it is really Monkey Bread but the flavor was good and it is a fun twist to using the refrigerated dough. A small bonus, since I poured all the butter/sugar on the dough, I wound up with a puddle in the pan which after cooked, became a kind of stiff caramel which was quite tasty. Fun to make and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This turned out nicely, except for the fact that the topping bubbled out over the top of the muffin pan and onto the bottom of my oven! Make sure you place a cookie sheet underneath to catch possible run-over. Next time, I will just use a bunt pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So easy, I have made this several times for breakfast on school days. I like to add about a teaspoon of finely diced apples into each muffin tin to give a little more depth to the apple pie spicing and a little more bite. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are great and my kids (four and two) loved helping make them! I actually used a smaller can of biscuits (7.5 ounces), pulled two out for a different recipe, and used the rest and then halved the remaining ingredients in the original recipe. This made four good size muffins which my kiddos scarfed down. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States