Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Absolutely Fantastic!! However, I did make a few changes. I only had a mini muffin pan so I used that instead. I cut the biscuits into six pieces and put 3 pieces in each... I was short 12 pieces so I had to cut up 2 more biscuits from another can and I just doubled the spice sugar mixture. I put my pieces into a plastic bowl and put a top on it so all I had to do was shake it around and the pieces were coated. I added a half a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the butter mixture while it was cooking and spooned it on. Took eight minutes to bake and is absolutely wonderful! (I made an account just to write this review! XD)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sequoya D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I also added dried cherries and walnuts to each of the muffins prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My friends and I made these, we skipped the apple pie spice all together, and they were still delicious! Putting them into individual muffins is ingenious. Definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLynn04
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These were delicious! I tore each biscuit into 3 or 4 pieces and put 5 pieces in each liner. I used one 12oz can and two smaller 7.5oz cans and had enough for 20 "muffins". My only advice is to be careful how much of the brown sugar mixture you spoon into the liner. I spooned a little too much into a couple liners and the sugar bubbled over and burned to the side of the "muffin". Otherwise, a great recipe...one I will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My Husband LOVED these. I give this 4 stars instead of five becuase I had to search elsewhere for a recipe for biscuit dough, as I do not purchase premade dough. Heres what I used for my dough-2cups flour, 4 tsp powder, 1 tbsp sugar, 1/2 c butter, and 2/3 c milk. Filled 12 muffins well and had enough to have a few plain biscuits on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These were excellent and super easy to throw together. This recipe makes it easier to serve a small crowd without breaking out the bundt pan. If you're like me and didn't have apple pie spice on hand, you can use the following measurements to arrive at the total of 1 tsp apple pie spice: 1/8 tsp ground ginger, 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg, heaping 1/8 tsp ground allspice and 3/4 tsp ground cinnamon. This recipe will be added to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
It is very rare that I rate anything online, but these were so good I just had to. I followed the directions exactly as stated and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awesome! I had one can of "Grands" & it easily made 8 muffins! Tasted great I used cinn & nutmeg in replace of all spice (didn't have). I prefer these to the big ring that I have sampled before, I was nice & gooey-we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My daughter loved these! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
wonderful breakfast muffins! Great as a snack, too. don't forget the cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States