Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I loved it, Loved It, Loved It....Yummmy. I did make some changes, to make it low calorie. I used sugar sub (equal and splendar). I've been looking for a recipe that was quick and easy this one was perfect. So, Yummy with my coffee Easter moring. I dld make some spice changes. I used cinnamon instead of apple pie spice and changed the butter to low cal butter sub. I cut each biscuit in four pieces. I put six pieces in each muffin cup. And as a Weight Watcher each muffin was only 1 1/2 points. This was so good it truly reminded me of a "REAL" cinnamon roll from the donut shop. Thanks Lindsay. great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have pie spice in my cupboard so I used cinnamon and nutmeg. I used 7 muffin cups but could have spread it out to 8 or 9. These got rave reviews from my kids and my dad. Super easy to make. These do not last long. **Update: Made these again and they fill 9 muffin liners nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I can't review yet because I haven't made them, but I have been making Monkey Bread for over 20 years and it always gets rave reviews, but my recipe calls for 4 cans of biscuits...wayyy too much for one person. Can't wait to try this version..and keep asking myself why I didn't think of doing it this way for alll these years. Thanks so much for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was so easy and tasted great! Love that it takes such a short time to make and bake...I had some very impatient kids waiting for them! They loved them and gobbled them up and begged for more! Next time I will double the recipe! I did not use the apple pie spice though, just cinnamon sugar because some of the kids don't like the apple pie spice. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a fast, easy recipe that is good to make with young ones. Using a pizza wheel, my 8 year old granddaughter was able to do a large portion of the recipe herself. We added raisins and chopped walnuts. It is easy to serve and no mess. The only disadvantage I found is that the brown sugar mixture seemed to settle at the bottom. Everyone loved them. Thank you Lindsay Deaver for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
SO GOOD!!!! i used cinnomin instead of apple pie spice, and used butter flavored biscuits. warning: you cant stop at one!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wow! They are so easy and so good! I would highly recommend making these for a little get together or a fun family treat! Tip: Eat while warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranger, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was fantastic. Very good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! I had never made monkey bread before--this was really easy, and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States