Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good tasting. was perhaps a bit more of the brown sugar / butter mixture than I needed, but very pretty and tasty! (I also made a tube into garlic/onion/ s&p with butter drizzled on top - those too turned out very good. Am anxious to make other combinations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is more of a question than a rating/review, but I'll give it 5 stars in advance based on other reviews. How far in advance has anyone made these? I want to make them before we head to our in-laws for xmas (today is Thursday, and we would have them for Xmas brunch, so two days in advance). Is that too early? I plan to just heat them back up in the oven on a low settinghttp://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Monkey-Bread-Muffins/Detail.aspx#. If anyone has made them in advance, please let me know, I'd like to hear your experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_oddy@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I just made these and they were awesome and best of all EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used the bread dough from the Cloverleaf Rolls, which is also from this site (I don't usually keep whomp biscuits on hand). Because the recipe made twelve "muffins", I had to double the rest of the ingredients. This was good, though next time I'll just do what I usually do with monkey bread and dip the ball in butter and roll in the sugar/spice blend. I did make a cream cheese drizzle for the top of these which the boys flipped for. It took a little more time with a homemade bread dough but the outcome was great. The kids especially liked these. NOTE: I used my small cookie scoop for this and made three balls in each muffin tin, just like I did for making Cloverleaf Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for a lazy morning when you don't want to spend a lot of time, but crave something sweet. My son loved helping me with these, and it was nice to have a recipe where the child can do almost everything. Thanks for an easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
To save time, I put the sugar mixture in a plastic bag, added the biscuit pieces, and shook to coat. What I love the most about these is the caramel sauce that forms in the bottom of the muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Holy cow, this is good! And super easy!! I added 2 apples from our own tree, cut into 1/4" pieces and mixed into the dough/sugar/cinnamon mixture. Viola! APPLE MONKEYS!! Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and my fam is thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by transplanted Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a super quick and easy recipe to change up our usual Saturday morning breakfast. Everyone gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
WOW, WOW, WOW! For sure a staple in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by ashley
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Super easy and tasted great. I didnt have any apple pie spice and so I used pumpkin pie spice mmm so good we ate them all up that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States