Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very tasty, and also very easy to make. Took them to work and they were a hit. I would like to try Sarah Jo's suggestion and make my own dough next time. Thanks for sharing a clever take on monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by pmb1882
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I thought they were great! I used my own biscuit mix and seasoned in cinnamon and sugar, decided to pass on the apple spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmb1882

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good stuff! Simple, quick, and easy to throw together for a breakfast treat. This yielded 12 muffins for me. I was out of cinnamon, but did have a little cinnamon/sugar grinder I was able to use. I can't wait to make them again w/heavy cinnamon (not a fan of apple pie spice). I chose to top w/a simple 10X sugar/milk/vanilla glaze. THANKS for the recipe, Lindsay Deaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This recipe is great! I made them for a pot-luck breakfast at work and everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Fun for the kids to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe said, but I could have spread the pieces out to make an extra biscuit or two if needed. Also, I did not have any apple pie spice so I made my own using 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp allspice, 1/8 tsp ginger. I baked them for the full 12min until they were a nice golden color. I saved some of the brown sugar mixture to drizzle on top after they were finished, and I'm sure glad I did b/c most of what I drizzled on before baking pooled at the bottom and was left in the pan when I took them out. Great recipe and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Walton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe! The Pillsberry biscuit dough was on sale at my grocery store so I bought them... and then I saw this recipe so it was perfect! I've always wanted to make monkey bread but I've never had the time to. This recipe is way faster and easier and my whole family loves it. I will make this again and again! Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My son signed me up to make monkey bread for his class breakfast. Who wants 25+ kids with cute yet grubby hands picking at the same loaf? This was a PERFECT idea. Each kid gets their own little serving. I made a test batch for my family to see how they'd come out and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
very good took me @ 11-12 minutes to bake. nice for a party when you don't want everyone's fingers in the monkey bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I used the refrigerated carmel rolls and added a small chopped apple. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morris1128

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States