Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This turned out nicely, except for the fact that the topping bubbled out over the top of the muffin pan and onto the bottom of my oven! Make sure you place a cookie sheet underneath to catch possible run-over. Next time, I will just use a bunt pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So easy, I have made this several times for breakfast on school days. I like to add about a teaspoon of finely diced apples into each muffin tin to give a little more depth to the apple pie spicing and a little more bite. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are great and my kids (four and two) loved helping make them! I actually used a smaller can of biscuits (7.5 ounces), pulled two out for a different recipe, and used the rest and then halved the remaining ingredients in the original recipe. This made four good size muffins which my kiddos scarfed down. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I did use a full size can of Grands and it made 12 muffins. I dumped the remaining cinnamon sugar mixture in with the carmel makings. One other small add and that was a tbsp of white karo syrup to the carmel so it didn't get hard.. I didn't change the amount of carmel either. It was perfect for all 12. I will be sending this one to my kids and maybe having at the next family gathering. My boyfriend asked me to make sure this recipe is at the top of the rotation. MMMmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
very easy and fast to make. chances are you already have all the stuff to make these in your kitchen. i wouldn't bother with paper cups, the liquid went through mine. these now make a regular appearance in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
what kind of refrigerated biscuit dough did you use ( product name ) I've have only use bread dough Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Wow this is great I love monkey bread but don't like making a big one this is a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I was a little disappointed in these because they fell apart a little. I did give them 4 stars because my kids loved them but will not be getting them often because they are nothing but a sugar snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it was AMAZING but i didnt use the apple spice annd it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Good. Used allspice instead of apple pie spice. Whole family loved it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States