Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were so good and so simple to make. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is my recipe- 2 things: Cooking spray is missing from the ingredient list and you will spoon about 2 TBS of the butter/brown sugar mixture over each muffin. The original recipe was also edited- you should fill each muffin cup until full (8-10 pieces) of biscuits, not the 4-5 pieces as listed here. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
OMG so yummy! Super easy, but I had a bit of technically difficulty with mine. I won't let that affect the rating because they were so delicious. I love almost anything with cinnamon and sugar, so these are right up my alley. These should be a HUGE hit with anyone who likes cinnamon rolls. I can totally see myself making these in the future and drizzling a vanilla glaze over them when serving. The issues I had were that I couldn't find 7.5oz packages of biscuits so I bought 1 package of 16.4oz biscuits. Since it was a little bit larger amount I made 9 portions. But the biscuits were Pillsbury Grands, which I think filled the muffin tins a bit too full. The biscuits definitely should be regular size NOT Grands because I poured the butter mixture over the biscuit pieces and while baking some of the sauce bubbled out and into the oven (and I still had a bit of the sauce left over that wouldn't fit in the pans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this...soooo easy ans soooo good.... I did make extra butter and sugar sauce to drizzle over the top after baking and cooling... YUM...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumblingcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OK; this may sound crazy, but I decided to try making these for a dinner side dish and instead of making them sweet, I used garlic and not cinnamin/sugar with the buter. My family went crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made a half portion of this recipe, because it was only for my husband and myself. It turned out perfect. Went great with a nice cup of afternoon coffee. It's really easy to make, but oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
this is great! i love the muffin tin idea, it bakes so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were much simpler than my mothers recipe. Very good for being such a quick thing to throw together. Also one thing we usually do with our monkey bread is after removing the pan from the oven, let it cool about 5 minutes and then run a knife around the edges of each muffin cup to loosen them, then flip the tray upside down on a baking sheet and let it set a minute for the gooey-cinnamon topping to go down on the top of the muffins. Then remove the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
DEE-LISH! This just looked so good when it came out of the oven I couldn't wait for it to cool! It was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy, Never heard of monkey bread before and I wanted to make cinnamon buns so this was perfect! I like that it pulls apart in different little pieces. I didn't have pre made biscuit dough so I made my own and it turned out great, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey17x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States