Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Good flavor. Butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mix turned rock hard upon cooling. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy, Never heard of monkey bread before and I wanted to make cinnamon buns so this was perfect! I like that it pulls apart in different little pieces. I didn't have pre made biscuit dough so I made my own and it turned out great, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey17x

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
OMG so yummy! Super easy, but I had a bit of technically difficulty with mine. I won't let that affect the rating because they were so delicious. I love almost anything with cinnamon and sugar, so these are right up my alley. These should be a HUGE hit with anyone who likes cinnamon rolls. I can totally see myself making these in the future and drizzling a vanilla glaze over them when serving. The issues I had were that I couldn't find 7.5oz packages of biscuits so I bought 1 package of 16.4oz biscuits. Since it was a little bit larger amount I made 9 portions. But the biscuits were Pillsbury Grands, which I think filled the muffin tins a bit too full. The biscuits definitely should be regular size NOT Grands because I poured the butter mixture over the biscuit pieces and while baking some of the sauce bubbled out and into the oven (and I still had a bit of the sauce left over that wouldn't fit in the pans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were much simpler than my mothers recipe. Very good for being such a quick thing to throw together. Also one thing we usually do with our monkey bread is after removing the pan from the oven, let it cool about 5 minutes and then run a knife around the edges of each muffin cup to loosen them, then flip the tray upside down on a baking sheet and let it set a minute for the gooey-cinnamon topping to go down on the top of the muffins. Then remove the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were so good and so simple to make. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I make this with cupcake liners and put a scoop of apple pie filling in bottom then roll the dough in sugar cinnamon and apple pie spice....then I add the brown sugar and butter over the top. My grandsons love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
DEE-LISH! This just looked so good when it came out of the oven I couldn't wait for it to cool! It was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made a half portion of this recipe, because it was only for my husband and myself. It turned out perfect. Went great with a nice cup of afternoon coffee. It's really easy to make, but oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
this is great! i love the muffin tin idea, it bakes so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I used a homemade bread recipe (Portuguese Sweet Bread I) but followed the recipe exact otherwise. My family fell in love with this all over again. It was nice to have perfectly done monkey bread and no raw spots. Thanks. NOTE: Kathleen is exactly right. Spray the heck out of your muffin tins or you'll have a mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States