Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was alright if you turned down the oven to 350 degrees F and cut the cooking time in half. The first batch I made was extremely burnt. Also this recipe makes 16 servings with 5 pieces in every cup and you only need about a 1/2 cup or less of sugar and a 1/2 tablespoon cinnamon for the biscuit pieces to be coated in. Using 3/4 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon is a waste because you end up with a lot left over, almost as much as you started with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good~! I have tons of extras, and i made this with a cinnimon frosting. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were pretty good and easy to make. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! Both tasty and super easy. I only had a can of Grands buttermilk biscuits so I cut them into eighths. Following the advice of a previous poster, I used the entire muffin tin and they fit just right. Also baked at 350 for about 13-14 minutes. My 15 year old son said he thought he and I could probably finish off the whole batch before hubby gets home....tempting! Thanks so much for sharing a great new addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love these!!! I added a drizzle of vanilla glaze to the tops of these and they were just perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I want to say 4 and half stars...they turned out almost perfect for me. Firstly, I thought I was feeding an army so I used 3 tubes of the really big biscuits! I just upped the amounts of everything else by a little bit ( I eyeball a lot of ingredients.) Made my own brown sugar by adding some molasses to the white sugar and threw in some crushed pecans in about half the batch. Thanks for such a great recipe, Kat! Usually when I make monkey bread in the budnt pan I end up with uncooked dough. That didn't happen with these. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Some of the portions are off in this recipe, and as another reviewer stated, they need to be baked at a lower temperature for a shorter time to avoid burning and hardening. I used the whole pan of muffin cups: 12, because there were too many pieces to fit into only 8 muffin cups. Also, next time I'll cut the white sugar to 1/3 cup. I used 1/2 cup and it was still too much. Therefore, I cut that cinnamon in half. These are still delicious. Just need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was sooo easy to make, but I followed the directions to a T, and when I checked them after about 17 minutes they were black. I know my oven is right on, so I will have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Quick and easy-great at a bar-b-q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
One thing I don't like about some Monkey Bread recipes is that they are too greasy w/butter, so I halved the butter, brown and cinnamon and it worked fine. I couldn't find regular bisquits, only the Grands, so I used crescent rolls and they did the trick. I made these for dessert and they were just right. I might even add pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States