Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was alright if you turned down the oven to 350 degrees F and cut the cooking time in half. The first batch I made was extremely burnt. Also this recipe makes 16 servings with 5 pieces in every cup and you only need about a 1/2 cup or less of sugar and a 1/2 tablespoon cinnamon for the biscuit pieces to be coated in. Using 3/4 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon is a waste because you end up with a lot left over, almost as much as you started with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good~! I have tons of extras, and i made this with a cinnimon frosting. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were pretty good and easy to make. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! Both tasty and super easy. I only had a can of Grands buttermilk biscuits so I cut them into eighths. Following the advice of a previous poster, I used the entire muffin tin and they fit just right. Also baked at 350 for about 13-14 minutes. My 15 year old son said he thought he and I could probably finish off the whole batch before hubby gets home....tempting! Thanks so much for sharing a great new addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love these!!! I added a drizzle of vanilla glaze to the tops of these and they were just perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I want to say 4 and half stars...they turned out almost perfect for me. Firstly, I thought I was feeding an army so I used 3 tubes of the really big biscuits! I just upped the amounts of everything else by a little bit ( I eyeball a lot of ingredients.) Made my own brown sugar by adding some molasses to the white sugar and threw in some crushed pecans in about half the batch. Thanks for such a great recipe, Kat! Usually when I make monkey bread in the budnt pan I end up with uncooked dough. That didn't happen with these. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Some of the portions are off in this recipe, and as another reviewer stated, they need to be baked at a lower temperature for a shorter time to avoid burning and hardening. I used the whole pan of muffin cups: 12, because there were too many pieces to fit into only 8 muffin cups. Also, next time I'll cut the white sugar to 1/3 cup. I used 1/2 cup and it was still too much. Therefore, I cut that cinnamon in half. These are still delicious. Just need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was sooo easy to make, but I followed the directions to a T, and when I checked them after about 17 minutes they were black. I know my oven is right on, so I will have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Quick and easy-great at a bar-b-q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
One thing I don't like about some Monkey Bread recipes is that they are too greasy w/butter, so I halved the butter, brown and cinnamon and it worked fine. I couldn't find regular bisquits, only the Grands, so I used crescent rolls and they did the trick. I made these for dessert and they were just right. I might even add pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States