Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made this recipe this morning and I loved it even more than regular Monkey Bread! I used one 16oz pkg of Grands which worked perfectly. I think it is easier for the monkey bread to cook evenly in the small portions than in the regular large monkey bread pan. Even my little brother, a monkey bread connoiseur, gave the stamp of approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Just fed my trash can a pan of monkey bricks. If you try this, use a 350 degree oven and place 7-8 pieces per muffin. I'm back to making them in a taco salad baking tin. The smaller pan keeps them moist and I've never had the mushy centers that were mentioned in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
delicious and easy. Used the tip of a previous reviewer to use my apple slicer, which made prep super easy. This gave me 7 small pieces. I also put the sugar and cinnamon mixture in a zip top bag for easy coating. I used a cupcake tin since I don't have the larger muffin tin. I just need to adjust my baking temp and time. These were gobbled up, especially when dipped into the Cinnamon Bun Icing recipe by 'asilmarie.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This monkey bread is fantastic and so simple the only thing I do differently is I add chopped walnuts. After reading all the reviews one thing that is not clarified is what size muffin pan are you using. I have a muffin pan that holds 6 rather large muffins and I have a cupcake pan that holds 12 muffins/cupcakes. My point is it depends on which pan you use as to how many pieces you put in each cup and what length of time in the oven. So 8-10 pieces vs. 4-5 pieces would depend on what size muffin pan you use. In any case I do agree the oven temp should be 350 degrees, not 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooLaMoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I don't know if my rating should count since I modified the recipe but here's what I did: I used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. I placed 4 pieces the spice coated dough into the muffin cup then added a tablespoon of apple pie filling & topped with a couple more pieces of dough before adding the butter mixture (also made w/apple pie spice). The result was great & well loved. My sister-in-law already requested it for Christmas breakfast! One "muffin" was very filling! This is one recipe I will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! A super kid-friendly recipe, too. My 7-year-old brother helped make it all, the only thing I had to do was supervise and help get the ingredients. My only problem was the cook time; at 17 minutes it was already burning. I would definitely make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I think there is some confusion with the recipe. There's a review out there where the creator says there's a typo and to put 8-10 pieces in a cup. I think a lot of people missed that and got burnt results because they only used 5 pieces. I used 10 pieces in each and it seemed just a bit too much. I highly suggest making 10 muffins with 8 pieces. As others have mentioned, the sugar-cinnamon mixture is way too much and there's a lot left over. Half it, at least. I cooked it at 400 degrees, but started to get nervous and turned it down to 350 degrees for the last 8 minutes. They didn't burn and were a great success. They did bubble over in the oven, though, and they were a bit too big, but they were loved by all. I might try mixing in other things in the future - orange peel, craisins, pecans, maybe chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Love the idea of making this in muffin tins - I don't know why I never thought of that before! The only slight problem I had was that the muffins all kind of fell apart once I took them out of the tins - I'm wondering if this was because I cooked them for a few minutes less than the original recipe indicates. Fortunately, I wasn't making them for any sort of formal occasion, and they sure tasted great, even if they were all in pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good, I decreased the cooktime a little but it just depends on your oven. Glad to be done with mushy centers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States