Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Love the idea of making this in muffin tins - I don't know why I never thought of that before! The only slight problem I had was that the muffins all kind of fell apart once I took them out of the tins - I'm wondering if this was because I cooked them for a few minutes less than the original recipe indicates. Fortunately, I wasn't making them for any sort of formal occasion, and they sure tasted great, even if they were all in pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very good, I decreased the cooktime a little but it just depends on your oven. Glad to be done with mushy centers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made these this morning and followed the directions, but they burned on top before the 20 minutes were up. They also spilled out and made a mess in my oven. The ones that did not burn were delicious. I don't know whether to just shorten the cooking time, or lower the temp. for the next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make. GREAT suggestion to whomever said, "Put some aluminum foil beneath your pan in the oven." It'll save you from a sticky gooey clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE1019

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We make monkey bread for Christmas morning and this is the first time we did it in the individual muffin tins. It was SO much better! It baked faster and each "serving" was crisp and gooey - way better way to make it. We'll be doing it this way every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was alright if you turned down the oven to 350 degrees F and cut the cooking time in half. The first batch I made was extremely burnt. Also this recipe makes 16 servings with 5 pieces in every cup and you only need about a 1/2 cup or less of sugar and a 1/2 tablespoon cinnamon for the biscuit pieces to be coated in. Using 3/4 cup sugar and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon is a waste because you end up with a lot left over, almost as much as you started with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was very good~! I have tons of extras, and i made this with a cinnimon frosting. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were pretty good and easy to make. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FANTASTIC! Both tasty and super easy. I only had a can of Grands buttermilk biscuits so I cut them into eighths. Following the advice of a previous poster, I used the entire muffin tin and they fit just right. Also baked at 350 for about 13-14 minutes. My 15 year old son said he thought he and I could probably finish off the whole batch before hubby gets home....tempting! Thanks so much for sharing a great new addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Love these!!! I added a drizzle of vanilla glaze to the tops of these and they were just perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States