Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Buffyable
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe was super easy and my kids lived it with extra spray butter after they came out of the oven! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved this easy recipe! I tried to use my Apple slicer to cut the biscuits up but, it didn't work. I think it was too dull. So, I used scissors and cut the biscuits in half then in thirds. The kids loved helping and they went crazy for them. The only thing I did different was bake at 350 for 16-18 mins and add toasted walnuts. I watched these babies like a hawk because I was worried they would burn. I made them in a mini Bundt cake pan and the rest in a cupcake pan. I must say that they were adorable as mini Bundt cakes. The sticky butter goo was the best part so, next time I will make a half batch more. So, cute and yummy! And it's true there was no uncooked middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Jarod and William got up this morning and made this they had a lot of fun!! They made a mess but if you lay everything out on a cookie sheet when doing it the mess is contained to the cookie sheet and is not all over your cabinets!! Very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great idea using muffin tins. If you are a cinnamon lover you can increase the cinnamon a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakestuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The recipe is very easy. I used a home made baking powder biscuit mix rather than store bought. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe. I cut the ingredients in half because I live alone. Turned out amazing and shared with my neighbor. I also turned the oven down to 350 degrees as suggested and only baked them for 10 mins. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The kids loved this recipe! I baked at 375 for 20 minutes. For a glaze, I microwaved a jar of cream cheese frosting for about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
400 degrees for 20 minutes and you will have charcoal! I checked on them at 14 minutes and they were barely salvageable. I wish I would have read the reviews like I usually do. Next time I will go with 350 and check after 10 minutes. I am giving a low rating because the temperature and time are so off, but I am sure the flavor is good if not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I'm just not sure. I cut the recipe in half because there are only two of us. It was not special tasty. Will try another Monkey Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States