Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Made this for my kiddo. He loved it and I should of doubled, if not tripled the recipe. Easy, quick, and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Donald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Disappointed! They came out hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
1/2 of each sugar mixture, jumbo muffin tin, bake time shorter (did 18 this time, maybe try 16?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Rock hard even after 15 minutes. Only a burnt butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So good! My only problem was that my biscuit dough grew a LOT and the gooey sauce spilled all over! But that was probably my fault for filling the muffin tins too high. They still turned out absolutely delicious though, and I'll definitely be making them again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Licht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was simple & delicious! Perfect for Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
so yummy. Did make a few changes: I did not use white sugar only brown and I used frozen buns, defrosted and cut into quarters. Put 1 bun (4pieces) in greased muffin tin and let them rise for a couple hours. Baked @350 for 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I would do 15 minutes next time. 19 minutes burned the tops. And it made 12 cups, not 8! Very good and super easy!!! Kids love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Made this for Brunch one lazy summer morning and it tasted great! Sweet with a light crunch on the surface of the bread and a soft biscuity center. Thanks for the recipe! Tastes great in the morning with a class of milk and some berries. Notes: -I added a scoop of vanilla protein powder into the cinnamon-sugar mixture to make it a bit more filling. It added an awesome vanilla taste and I'd definitely do that again. - This recipe makes a lot more than estimated. I halved the recipe and ended up with nine. The cinnamon sugar mixture-- ok, I'll admit, adding the scoop of protein powder probably increased the leftovers by a lot, but you will get more than you bargained for. This is best for mornings when you've got company. Half the baking time, too-- I saw that advice in another review and good thing I kept checking, otherwise they would have burnt. - I used raw sugar for both the brown sugar and the white sugar as a substitution-- we had no other sugar around the house. It did fine. In fact I used the same sugar-cinnamon-protein powder mixture that I did for the coating of the biscuits in the butter mix, which cut down on my leftovers in that respect. - I think next time I'll add some shredded carrots into the middle of these-- I didn't think about it this time but I think it would have tasted pretty good. Awesome recipe that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn Thomas
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
They were amazing! I just put the sauce on afterwards. Delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States