Monkey Bread Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I would do 15 minutes next time. 19 minutes burned the tops. And it made 12 cups, not 8! Very good and super easy!!! Kids love em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Made this for Brunch one lazy summer morning and it tasted great! Sweet with a light crunch on the surface of the bread and a soft biscuity center. Thanks for the recipe! Tastes great in the morning with a class of milk and some berries. Notes: -I added a scoop of vanilla protein powder into the cinnamon-sugar mixture to make it a bit more filling. It added an awesome vanilla taste and I'd definitely do that again. - This recipe makes a lot more than estimated. I halved the recipe and ended up with nine. The cinnamon sugar mixture-- ok, I'll admit, adding the scoop of protein powder probably increased the leftovers by a lot, but you will get more than you bargained for. This is best for mornings when you've got company. Half the baking time, too-- I saw that advice in another review and good thing I kept checking, otherwise they would have burnt. - I used raw sugar for both the brown sugar and the white sugar as a substitution-- we had no other sugar around the house. It did fine. In fact I used the same sugar-cinnamon-protein powder mixture that I did for the coating of the biscuits in the butter mix, which cut down on my leftovers in that respect. - I think next time I'll add some shredded carrots into the middle of these-- I didn't think about it this time but I think it would have tasted pretty good. Awesome recipe that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn Thomas
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
They were amazing! I just put the sauce on afterwards. Delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buffyable
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe was super easy and my kids lived it with extra spray butter after they came out of the oven! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved this easy recipe! I tried to use my Apple slicer to cut the biscuits up but, it didn't work. I think it was too dull. So, I used scissors and cut the biscuits in half then in thirds. The kids loved helping and they went crazy for them. The only thing I did different was bake at 350 for 16-18 mins and add toasted walnuts. I watched these babies like a hawk because I was worried they would burn. I made them in a mini Bundt cake pan and the rest in a cupcake pan. I must say that they were adorable as mini Bundt cakes. The sticky butter goo was the best part so, next time I will make a half batch more. So, cute and yummy! And it's true there was no uncooked middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Jarod and William got up this morning and made this they had a lot of fun!! They made a mess but if you lay everything out on a cookie sheet when doing it the mess is contained to the cookie sheet and is not all over your cabinets!! Very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great idea using muffin tins. If you are a cinnamon lover you can increase the cinnamon a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakestuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The recipe is very easy. I used a home made baking powder biscuit mix rather than store bought. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Loved this recipe. I cut the ingredients in half because I live alone. Turned out amazing and shared with my neighbor. I also turned the oven down to 350 degrees as suggested and only baked them for 10 mins. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States