Monkey Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
This is so EASY! If you have little ones around, this is a super fun, super easy recipe for their little hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Very Good and it's so easy. Next time I'll probably add nuts and make a topping of sorts. I made it in a bundt pan and cooked it for almost an hour. 30 minutes is what's on the recipe but it was way to gooey at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Great snack. My husband loved it! But I think I could've cooked them a little longer for more crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
A special breakfast treat at our house for years. The kids loved to help make this when they were small. I never thought to add the extra spices, but really liked the addition. This is a keeper to pass down to the grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This has become a favorite in my home. It is easy and fun to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Chapman
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I added a little frosting to this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBROOKER75
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Easy and delicious. Can't go wrong. Everyone in my household really likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Awsome monkey bread! So easy to make! My kids and the girls at work love it! I add frosting to the center of it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My four year old son loved this "cake". He isn't q real sweet eater at least not yet. But I let him help make it since it was so easy to make and then we baked it an hour. Next time I will probably make a little cream cheese frosting to spread over it. But my son loved at and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Wasn't as gooey as the monkey bread I grew up with, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States