Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
we added a sprinkling of cinnamon and brown sugar to the bottom and sides of the greased bunt pan which added a little extra delicious gooey topping when done! awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just love it! I like to make sure the edges are well done, so the bread isn't soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! There's nothing id change! You can always use more or omit the raisins! I also pour the remaining brown sugar mixture over the top before I bake it, to make it extra gooey! Perfect for people to have a sweet treat, but only what they want to take. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
It may be messy but here's what I say....a messy baker is a happy baker....a messy kitchen is a happy kitchen....it was delicious and easy to clean...just soak everything in hot water right after you use it.....don't let the butter/brown sugar mixture sit in the pan after you've used it all.....cause it crystallizes on to the pot.....I speak from experience!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
wonderful recipe, cannot get enough stars for easyness, quickness, gooeyness... we had company for dinner and I set the bread machine timer to have it ready by the time I came home; 10 minutes to dip the little dough balls in butter/sugar mixture (yes, a trifle too much, you can cut the amount or drizzle it on the finished product before baking). I skipped the raisins and nuts, but made it pretty with candied cherries and popped it into the oven: ready in 20 minutes, just about the time to put the finishing touches to the dinner and serve it. Then it went on the table nicely warm; ok, there is the hot and messy sauce issue, so you need to be careful when you put it upside down, but all in all it was a smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmgibson
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used chopped pecans instead of raisins. I also added a handful of pecans to the bottom of the bundt pan. It baked beautiful and the taste was amazingly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I use my break maker for the dough and love to switch it up by putting different things besides raisins (always measure out to a cup). Sometimes I use chocolate chips or add nuts. Definitely a hit and people are always impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is a good start and there are many different ways to make this. However the changes I made were similar to making Parker House Rolls - by using milk (not water) , 1 large beaten egg, and bread flour. I also added 2 tsp of almond extract, and tsp each of cinnamon and cardamom. I also used 1 stick of melted butter in the batter. When the dough rose I melted the other stick of butter with the brown sugar, and added 1 tsp of ground ginger and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. This bread is sticky sweet and hard to put down. I think the next time I make this I'll try it with rose water, grated orange peel and all the other ingredients used in baklava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made dough and sauce the day before. The next morning I took them out of the fridge and let them rise for about 45 min. and then cooked them as directed. I made them in a round cake pan. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States