Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
This is a delicious gooey treat, and a fun recipe to involve the kids in on a rainy day. They always ask for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This was the first monkey bread I've made for my family and they loved it! It will be a breakfast we'll have over and over again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I had to grab an apron when dipping them into the butter/sugar mixture, because that's pretty darn messy. I made the bubbles each a little too big, but my mom took one bite and told me that this was the best thing I'd ever made - far beyond her usual "less sugar. More fat. Could've cooked it longer.." DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
very very yummy and very easy to make and please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
really yummy, a hit with all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I made this last Sunday for a family party, when I left the plate was clean. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This dish was outstanding. After forming the balls, (I made them about the size of very large grapes), I dipped them in 1/2 lb. melted butter, then rolled them in finely chopped walnuts and then in dark brown sugar, then stacked them in a bundt pan. I then sprinkled the remaining sugar and nuts on top, and poured the rest of the butter over all. This seemed to coat each one better and made each piece come off the whole cake as one individual morsel. My family of 4 polished it off in about 6 hours of nibbling. This would be great to take to a potluck. Auntie T from Cleveland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
WE ALL LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is an excellent recipe!! My family LOVES it! I add chopped up pieces of apple sometimes or chopped pieces of pineapple in between the layers of the raw dough. Then let it rise. Gives it a different flavor!! The pineapple gives it an Upside Down Pineapple Cake flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I brought this to a friend's birthday, and everyone loved it! This is a wonderful recipe, but here are some suggestions for those of you who don't have a bread machine (like me) and would still like to make it. First let the yeast proof in the water (make sure the water is warm, not hot or room temperature) and two tablespoons of the white sugar for about five minutes. Meanwhile mix together all of the dry ingredients. Stir it all together and let it rise until about double in size (took me about 45 min) and punch it down. You can then follow the recipe as usual, beginning with step 2. Also, I had lots of the brown sugar sauce left over, so I would suggest cutting it down if you don't want to throw it all away. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States