Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was so easy to make in my new bread machine. My 4 year old helped make the balls and dip them. So much fun. I will not add the raisins next time as they did not go well with the recipe. After this cooled a bit, I flipped it onto a rounded platter. It was beautiful. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I've never had or made monkey bread before...but i thought this was just fantastic. I made it without the bread machine - I let the yeast sit in the 1 C of water..I used lukewarm water to help the yeast activate. Then i mixed in the rest of the ingredients. After all were mixed, I switched to the knead hook and let it knead about 3 minutes. I recommend only using 1/2 C margarine or butter. i ended up pouring about 1/2 of the butter off the top before putting in the chunks dough, and it was still quite decadent. I don't have a bundt pan so I used a 9" round cake pan, and the sauce overflowed a little when the dough started expanding in the oven, but the monkey bread came out fine and was entirely cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I just made this, and it is delicious. I think the next time around I will try mixing the raisins in with the dough rather than putting them into the butter sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
YUM! My family begs for this! It so sticky and warm. And so much better than just using buscuit dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Palermo
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Wonderful! My husband was amazed. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Palermo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Everybody loved these - just ate them out of the pan. They got hard as they cooled, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Perfect 5 stars with changes. I did butter for the margarine and milk for the water. I added a tsp of vanilla,1/4 tsp of nutmeg, and a little cloves in the dough.I put walnuts at the bottom of the pan and then layered the dough on top. I melted the butter,brown sugar, and some cinnamon in a bowl in the microwave. I used a slotted spoon to dip the pieces in. It was fantastic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is the only recipe I've tried and I am happy with it. I didn't change any ingredients. I didn't use a bread maker I followed some notes from another reviewer. But I do have this to add. If your butter/sugar mixture is grainly...microwave it a little more. If it is separated...whisk it. I did this by accident. When I whisked it...everything came together in a caramel state and it was perfect! So if you have trouble...there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yarie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
YUM YUM YUM!!! Just made this today. Followed directions completely. Very simple to make. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
so good! first time making or eating monkey bread and i can't believe how fluffy and soft the dough came out, never even going to try using refrigerated biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States