Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are yum! Don't think I can make too often...I ate way too much. My kids didn't even get enough, so they tell me. ;) Thanks for a great recipe...I wanted one that wouldn't use store bought biscuits and this one's a keeper! Did omit the raisins for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was very good. I usually make monkey bread with biscuits, and was looking to try a recipe from scratch. This was pretty close to perfect! I used milk instead of water in the dough. And butter instead of margarine (personal preference). Like others, I only used half of the butter/sugar mixture. Now, that made for some less gooey peices, but that's fine with me. YMMV. Also added some cinnamon to the butter/sugar. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was excellent. I made it just like the recipe but added flaked almonds in as well for an extra crunch. So yummy. Had it for a morning scrapbook session and it went down so well that anything left over was packed into bags for my ladies to take home for their kids. Not good for the waist line but so good for the soul.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made this for a fishing trip. A bit messy but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe is good, but if you really want amazing monkey bread, try Oprah's recipe! I made some last night, and it was soooo amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Outstanding! Instead of using the bread maker, I followed the order of the San Franciso Sourdough recipe on this site (using the monkey bread measurements of course). After reading the reviews about too much butter, I layered the bundt pan with the butter mixture first (about 1/4 cup) and then topped with walnuts. Then, I dipped each piece as suggested and baked for 20 minutes at 375. I then turned the oven off but left the pan inside to cook for an additional five minutes (I like soft bread but not goo-ey). Absolutely superb! best to make for a large group because it is amazing served warm (re-heating just won't do). Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This tasted absolutely heavenly! My only concern/question was about the kneading... mine got stiff after only three kneads. I was afraid to go any further with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was pretty good - but the sauce was more like caramel & It needs more cinnamon in it as well. This took really long for me to cook but I think the oven I used needs to be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love this! I did make a few changes, I cut the brown sugar in half cause my family doesn't like a lot of sweetness and I added walnuts. It made the monkey bread taste like my family's Holiday Braid without all the work of making our holiday braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow, yum! This is definitely the best monkey bread I've had. I've tried another recipe on this site that used refrigerator biscuits, it was good, but this is better. The texture is great. I rolled the balls in cinnamon sugar and then dipped them, and poured the rest of the brown sugar/butter mixture on top. It held together well and looked very nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States