Monkey Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made dough and sauce the day before. The next morning I took them out of the fridge and let them rise for about 45 min. and then cooked them as directed. I made them in a round cake pan. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Because I was unable to use my bread machine to make my dough I did not realize that the dough setting on it let it rise for 58 minutes. I will definitely try this recipe again and let the dough rise for 58 minutes before making the balls. It was good just way more dense than expected but of course that was due to the lack of rising time! I will also take out the raisins as the rest of my family did not like them. (I thought they were great but I must please the masses!) This recipe mixed up well in my kitchen aid mixer using a dough hook. After checking the cycle for my dough setting on my bread machine I know it needs to mix for 24 minutes then "rest"/rise for another 58 minutes. Just in case anyone else wants to try it without the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fofah
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe soooo delicious i made it for me and my husband ..it taste just like the cinnabon backery ..loved it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carymolyneux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe!! Turned out awesome, although I had to move it in the oven mid bake bc the top was too close to the top of the oven... I did sub in whole wheat flour for white so needed almost a 1/4 cup more water than the recipe called for. I also added an extra tsp of cinnamon to the bread and a 1/2tsp to the glaze. I also put a cookie sheet on the bottom rack to catch all the dribbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I think it should be called Pig a Bread cause that's what we made of ourselves eating it. So good! I used raisins and pecans. I'll definitely make this again - maybe Xmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used this recipe as a guideline to utilize some left over bread dough. I grind my own wheat, so I did it manually as opposed to a bread machine, which I don't own. Once my dough was ready, I simply cut into squares and rolled into balls, dipped them in the butter mixture made with chopped pecans (no raisins... yuk!), sprinkled a raw sugar and cinnamon mixture on top, and baked In a glass pie pan. Absolutely delicious!!! I highly recommend this recipe! It wasn't that messy at all and would be hard to mess up. So many variations can be used! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Well, it fell apart on me >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Really good recipe!! Before I put the balls into the pan, I roled them in a little buter and cinimin sugar. My family loved it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow is this good! And the house smells amazing! We did not include nuts as we are usually not nut people with deserts. However, once munching on it, I could see where they would have been good. Wonderful flavor! Great using the bread machine to help with the work. I love the biscuits in a tube for some things, but this is much better. Made it exactly as described but added a pinch of cinnamon to the butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States