Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We made these for Christmas breakfast. They were fantastic - the sweetness is completely justified if you only make them once a year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Used 1 can of biscuits and divided the recipe to 1/3. Used an 8" cake pan and it still overflowed in my oven and filled the oven with burnt sugar smoke. Baked for 20 mins which was perfect. It was very delicious. Will definitely make again, just need to adjust the size of the pan so it does not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this with canned apple filing and it was awesome. Neat thing is, you can really do whatever you want with this and it would be great (cherry pie filing, apricot, apples, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
two stars for the recipe as is- I tried it exactly as listed, using a bundt pan, and ended up with a gloppy mess. 3 cans of biscuits is way to much for my bundt pan, trying a second time with two cans worked much better. Addditionally the brown sugar/butter syrup is not sufficient for three cans of buscuits. out of the pan, the top layer was almost burnt and dry, the bottom was almost raw and soggy. when I made the second time, I used two cans of biscuits, and poured half the butter/sugar on the first layer of dough, and the balance on the second layer- worked much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great fun for the kids to make a sweet treat for the family's holiday breakfast. Used a cake pan, made 1/3 of the recipe (1 can biscuits), baked for 20 minutes.......delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This bread was very yummy and my 6 yr old LOVED it! Easy recipe, both of my daughters helped (ages 6 & 3 yrs old). Followed the advice of others and ONLY used 2 cans of biscuit dough. Any more than that and you will have a huge mess in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe. I was hoping the bread would have a gooey caramel coating dripping down the sides when I flipped it out of the pan. Instead it had a hard, sugary crust. I gave it 3 stars because my family enjoyed it but I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this this morning for the kids before I left for work. Had to taste it before I left it looked so good. It was so very good! Will definatly be making again for my family and for my co-workers tomorrow. This is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
And according to the instructions... and common sense... using a A SOLID BOTTOM PAN... SUCH AS A SOLID TUBE OR BUNDT PAN.. THERE IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN ANGEL FOOD PAN, SPRING FORM PAN, AND OTHER REMOVABLE BOTTOM PANS... WITH THE LIQUID IN THIS RECIPE IT KINDA FOLLOWS THAT IT WILL LEAK IF THERE IS ANY OPENING IN THE BOTTOM OF THE PAN. Sorry if this offends anyone but I could not understand why everyone said not to use a bundt pan when the only bundt pans I can find are all solid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Everyone complaining about the tube pan... She put a note in saying only to use SOLID TUBE PANS, not the ones with the removable bottoms, which is what it sounds like. If you do have to use one of those, just put a cookie sheet under it and wear some oven mitts when you take it out. (D'oii!) This was delicious. I don't even have a tube pan so I used a bundt pan, which made it kind of dry, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States