Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just LOVED this recipe, made 2 loafs and saved one for the next day, it was even good re-heated for a few minutes in the oven! Perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Photo by pown12
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Sooo good!! Used pecans instead bc we like those better than walnuts. Delicious!! My 6 yo daughter loved helping w shaking the bag for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We make this on many mornings. YUM! Kids and adults love. Sugar rush! I buy 2 cans of Grans buttermilk biscuits, cut with scissors in 6 pieces. I find rolling in the cinnamon sugar easy and fun. Throw those in a bundt pan (mine has curves) that has been sprayed with Pam. I melt BS and butter in microwave pour on and enjoy. Easy, fun and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very easy and yummy but how could it not be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Make sure you boil the sugar and butter! Yummy and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I used plumped golden raisins, chopped pecans and instead of biscuit dough I used fresh bread dough...HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Have made 3 times! Am using my pampered chef bundt pan, it is stoneware. No sticking or leaking. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My kids thought it was great. For me although a cake pan would not come out of the oven as impressive as a bundt pan version, I will use it next time because I didn't like that the brown sugar/butter sauce didn't seep down between the bread because it was so deep. Plus it takes a long time to cook when it is so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This monkey bread was pretty good, but honestly, it wasn't as good as the Pillsbury recipe (found right on the side of the biscuit package). The brown sugar mixture made the top too hard, and I think it would be better to use four packages of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I just made this and it is good. I did read how someone used a tube pan and it was messy but that was all I had so I put the tube pan on a cookie sheet. Of course all the yummy brown sugar and butter mixture ran out so I will go purchase a bundt pan before I make this again. Otherwise it was good. I did not add the walnuts or raisins as I wanted simple. Have to say not bad for my first attempt. Hope to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States