Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This monkey bread was pretty good, but honestly, it wasn't as good as the Pillsbury recipe (found right on the side of the biscuit package). The brown sugar mixture made the top too hard, and I think it would be better to use four packages of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I just made this and it is good. I did read how someone used a tube pan and it was messy but that was all I had so I put the tube pan on a cookie sheet. Of course all the yummy brown sugar and butter mixture ran out so I will go purchase a bundt pan before I make this again. Otherwise it was good. I did not add the walnuts or raisins as I wanted simple. Have to say not bad for my first attempt. Hope to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Fixed these for my grandkids and they devoured them. I didn't change a thing and did use a bundt pan. Not one issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
First, this was very good. I only used half the amount of sugar and cinnamon for the coating only because I didn't think I needed all of it and it ended up being the perfect amount and I didn't have to throw out any of the sugar mix. I like pecans better than walnuts so I subbed that. I used 3 cans of the Pillsbury biscuit dough because I didn't have the fridge biscuit dough (and should not have). Half way through coating the biscuits I realized that it might not all fit. Needless to say, it baked and puffed over the pan and some of the glaze even oozed out. Luckily I put a baking sheet underneath so it caught it. I thought about squeezing the biscuits into the pan but was worried that the glaze wouldn't get through. Mine also did not come out of the pan easily even though I greased it. Despite all that, it came out yummy and I will definitely make this again - but with 2 biscuit roll things or find the refrigerated biscuit dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Makes a TON of very delicious and sugary monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I have added either frozen blueberries or fresh strawberries (cut) and it always is a crowd pleaser! This was the first think I ever baked with my mom as a kid, didn't make it for eons, and this recipe is jsut as I remember it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this tonight and it was PERFECT! I following the directions and added raisins-all4 of my kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Fabulous! The second day it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
GOOD breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States