Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very easy and yummy but how could it not be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Make sure you boil the sugar and butter! Yummy and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I used plumped golden raisins, chopped pecans and instead of biscuit dough I used fresh bread dough...HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Have made 3 times! Am using my pampered chef bundt pan, it is stoneware. No sticking or leaking. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My kids thought it was great. For me although a cake pan would not come out of the oven as impressive as a bundt pan version, I will use it next time because I didn't like that the brown sugar/butter sauce didn't seep down between the bread because it was so deep. Plus it takes a long time to cook when it is so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This monkey bread was pretty good, but honestly, it wasn't as good as the Pillsbury recipe (found right on the side of the biscuit package). The brown sugar mixture made the top too hard, and I think it would be better to use four packages of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I just made this and it is good. I did read how someone used a tube pan and it was messy but that was all I had so I put the tube pan on a cookie sheet. Of course all the yummy brown sugar and butter mixture ran out so I will go purchase a bundt pan before I make this again. Otherwise it was good. I did not add the walnuts or raisins as I wanted simple. Have to say not bad for my first attempt. Hope to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Fixed these for my grandkids and they devoured them. I didn't change a thing and did use a bundt pan. Not one issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
First, this was very good. I only used half the amount of sugar and cinnamon for the coating only because I didn't think I needed all of it and it ended up being the perfect amount and I didn't have to throw out any of the sugar mix. I like pecans better than walnuts so I subbed that. I used 3 cans of the Pillsbury biscuit dough because I didn't have the fridge biscuit dough (and should not have). Half way through coating the biscuits I realized that it might not all fit. Needless to say, it baked and puffed over the pan and some of the glaze even oozed out. Luckily I put a baking sheet underneath so it caught it. I thought about squeezing the biscuits into the pan but was worried that the glaze wouldn't get through. Mine also did not come out of the pan easily even though I greased it. Despite all that, it came out yummy and I will definitely make this again - but with 2 biscuit roll things or find the refrigerated biscuit dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Makes a TON of very delicious and sugary monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States