Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Skuzer1987
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the directions exactly and it turned out good. The only issue I had was that the caramel was very sticky but not in a good way. More in a stuck to my teeth and had to be picked off way. Next time I'll just put the melted butter and brown sugar in the pan and let it melt together while it bakes. I'll definitely make this again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used 2, 1 lb loaves frozen bread dough. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
so easy- my kids make this after checking their stockings and waiting for us to wake up Christmas morning. we serve it with fruit on the side. there's only 4 of us, so 2 cans of biscuits was plenty. really cant go wrong, similar to cinnamon rolls but more fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfect recipe, always enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
2 cans of Grands Buttermilk biscuits filled my 10" bundt pan 3/4 of the way full, and even at that, it almost spilled over the top when it rose! I followed the recommendation to cut the biscuits into fourths with a pizza cutter - great tip! It didn't take anywhere near 35 minutes to cook - at 25 minutes, the top was getting really brown, and it could have probably gone only about 20 minutes and been fine. With some tweaking of cooking time and measurements, I think this could be a five-star recipe - even for a first try, it came out pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made it the night before and used pecans on the bottom of the pan with 4 little Aldi cans of buttermilk biscuits. Didn't need all of the cinnamon sugar. Christmas morning favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious, my husband loves it. I would suggest covering it as it bakes as the top of mine got overcooked and dry. Also I added a half tsp of banana extract to the syrup and banana pieces in the layers to give it a hint of banana.. Hey it's MONKEY bread, isn't it? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added this recipe to my recipe box in 2009. I made it for Christmas morning that year, and every year since. Tradition worthy recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's cooling off now, but we snuck pieces already. This is SO yummy! It looks so perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best Ever!!! I used a Bundt pan with small amount of Pam spray. I also used 2 cans of Grands Biscuits instead of 3 regular and it was the perfect amount. My 14 year old son even helped without any kind of bribe but the end results. I brought them with me and my son (with just a couple of small pieces missing, lol) thinking they would be great for breakfast the following morning with my brother, sister-in-law and niece. They didn't make it til morning. Gone in the first hour of getting to the hotel. Easy, delicious and excellent for breakfast or dessert. Will be making these for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States