Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Awesome. Used cran-strawberries and toasted my walnuts first. Also added Hershey's chocolate syrup into the carmel mixture. Took half to work and it was gone in a few hours. It was really fun to put together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
brown sugar topping got a little grainy, perhaps I cooked it too long. Next time probably won't boil it for one minute, just let the butter melt until the sugar is melted and combined. Frozen biscuit dough works as well as the tube kind. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I must have spent ten minutes in front of the refrigerated biscuit dough trying to figure out which one would work, because nothing seemed to fit the description of the recipe! FYI, I settled on two tubes of the Large Southern-Style biscuits, and that worked perfectly. I cut those Large biscuits into 6 pieces rather than 4 as the recipe suggests, and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was amazing. My children loved it. It kept them busy making and eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this one morning at breakfast and the family went crazy. They loved it and so did I. I didn't add the walnuts or raisins. It was perfect... Thanks LuAnn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe, but domn't use live monkeys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I didn't put raisins (son cant eat raisins or nuts) in it and it still tasted Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I used a glass cake like pan an it worked well. I Only cooked for about 25 minutes. Also I used the cinnamon and sugar mix instead of plain cinnamon since that's all I had. I still put the 1 cup of sugar. I was a little worried it would be too sweet but it turned out awesome. My 5 year old loves it. Will make again soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Only use 2 cans of biscuits - 3 is too many! Otherwise really good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I usually cut this in half since it makes a huge batch...it is hard to beat served warm along with other breakfast items. Could be a great late night snack as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States