Monkey Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jan
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great, tasty, an kid approved recipe - and more importantly, my mom approved (and she is a great cook)! I did not use nuts or raisins due to kids this time, but the basic recipe is great. I cut each biscuit in half (as in picture I posted), sometimes quartered. I add around a 1/3 cup brown sugar to the white sugar and cinnamon mix (as a result, I have extra that is used for breads, etc). I did buy the 4-pack biscuits, so used all 4 in a bundt pan and it did not rise above the rim -but just to it- so a great feast! I like to dust with powdered sugar for the look on just the top of the monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Use a bundt pan..one piece, I think that's what they mean when they say tube pan..I love this recipe but I do skip a lot of steps. I put both sugars in a bowl with cinnamon(and I use a lot more cinnamon than the suggested amount. Break apart the biscuits and coat with the sugars, and put it evenly in the bundt pan.melt the margarine or butter in the microwave for a minute and pour on top..baking time is the same. It comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Wilson
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Just didn't turn out like I thought it would but it does taste good and easy to make ! Needs to cook for 40minuted instead .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My family loved this. Did not have a bundt pan, so I used a loaf pan and cooked only one package of bisquit dough. It was the perfect amount for my family of 4. I was glad I only cooked one package, because we could have easily devoured more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Wonderful! I had pecans instead of walnuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Ok, honestly I didn't make this version of monkey bread just because I don't like any thing that comes in a can, and usually make things from scratch. I'm not putting anyone down or anything. That's just my personal preference so please don't take that as a personal cut. But I gave this recipe a 5 star cuz I almost thought my mother wrote it. My name is Leah, and my most favorite thing to do when I was little was make monkey bread with my mom! I gave this recipe a five-star rating just cuz I think monkey bread bread is the best, and whether you make it from scratch, or from a can, or box, or bag just make it! Make it with your children, and let them act like monkeys while they cut the pieces of dough out with fun shaped cookie cutters, and stick them together in silly sweet happy fun awesome ways! And please remember to add the 3 most important ingredients; that is to sing the song "Monkey Around" even if you don't know the words, Lots Of Love (LOL), and FUN (which, as a side note, may also lead to uncontrollable LOL and LOL) ;-) :-D !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia T
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I found this recipe to be very flavorful but a tad dry. I will try this again, maybe with a bit more butter. Also, I used walnuts but might try pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States